We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolområdet i Alamar mycket rent och fint med parasoller för skugga,samt hustyp
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolområdet i Alamar mycket rent och fint med parasoller för skugga,samt hustyp
Mer av poolen som har omklädningsrum/ toalett och hiss för rullstol Balkongen under vintermånaderna kan man sitta här och se solen gå upp över medelhavet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Poolområdet i Alamar mycket rent och fint med parasoller för skugga,samt hustyp
Mer av poolen som har omklädningsrum/ toalett och hiss för rullstol
Balkongen under vintermånaderna kan man sitta här och se solen gå upp över medelhavet.
Sovrum med dubbelsäng och utgång till balkongen
Sovrum med 2 sängar svit med utgång till balkongen
Vardagsrum med bäddsoffa, utgång till balkong TV och Wi-Fi finns
Mer bilder på Vardagsrummet och matplatsen
Bäddsoffan säng storlek ca 120cm bred
Köket med kyl/frys mickrovågsugn
Köket med ugn och spishell kasrtuller och stekpannor finns.
Matplats med 4 stolar
Badrum med duschkabin
Badrum med badkar och dusch
Fontän i området vid poolen
Tennisbana i området
Ingången till Alamar med vakt 24 timmar per dygn
Busstorget i La Cala de Mijas utanför kommunhuset
Resturanger i La Cala de Mijas nere vid stranden
Strandpromenaden i La Cala de Mijas
Bebyggelsen är låga hus i La Cala de Mijas med många små fina gränder
I La Cala de Mijas hittar du många ställen att äta på.
Stranden i La Cala de Mijas
Solen är på väg ner i medelhavet
Lekplats med snackbar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Thebleedi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely spacious and clean apartment with a large balcony, the pool is a good size and the grounds are very well maintained, Lidl is at the end of the road and we were in walking distance of the beach and town which has a good choice of restaurants, we also had good communication with the owner before our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for the nice reviews. I hope you enjoyed La Cala and you want to go back soon.
Best Reggards/AnneMarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Mac...
1 review
“A home away from home with wall to wall sunshine”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful clean spacious apartment and so close to pool. Within walking distance to beach and many really good restaurants. Enjoyed watering your plants - felt like I was a family member. Hope to return soon. Marie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hello Marie.
Nice to hear that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you for watering our plants on the balcony, they became very grateful almost as much as I became when I heard they got some water.
Best Regards and hope to see you soon.
AnneMarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeharry
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, everything you could need”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week in August. It is in a great location, about 10 minutes walk to the beach and Le Cala de Mijas which has an abundance of restaurants and bars. There are also restaurants and bars a few minutes walk and a Lidl over the road. The apartment had everything we could need, we are a family of 5, with two teenagers and a 9 year old, there was Wi-Fi (most important for the teens) along with two bathrooms, a fully fitted kitchen including a dishwasher and washing machine. There was a tv, safe and a large balcony with table and chairs and plenty of space to hang the washing. There was nothing they haven't though of, including cool bag, tupperware boxes, cutlery and plenty of cups and glasses. We were even provided with a welcome pack of food and drink when we arrived, which was a lovely touch. There is a swimming pool, which was lovely and warm and was never overcrowded. There are a mixture of nationalities in the apartments and some people live there but this was not an issue, the security is very good too, not that we ever felt unsafe anyway. This is a lovely area to stay for families and we had a wonderful holiday and plan to come back to Le Cala and would definitely come back to these apartments. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the apartment location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.
I´m glad to here that you had a nice holiday in La Cala de Mijas.
Hope to se you back soon.
Best Regards
AnneMarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divster_1...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week can't fault anything really lovely moder clean and plenty space wi if OK as well

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had a good holiday.
Best Regards
AnneMarie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie262...
Maghera, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent clean apartment with good security and close to all amenities”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Loved our week in this excellent clean apartment. For our teenagers wifi was very important and the connection was excellent - the sun shone in the pool area long into the evening so plenty of time for sun bathing and swimming in the August heat. We felt the security of the complex was very good. It's really close to Lidl and just a short walk to beach and nearby La Cala

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing