We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Who wants to swim? Even those allergic to chlorine can swim here, as saltwater is used instead The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, direct terrace access, and ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Come stay in our holiday rental in La Cala de Mijas. Enjoy the Jacuzzi on the terrace, WiFi & PS
Who wants to swim? Even those allergic to chlorine can swim here, as saltwater is used instead
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, direct terrace access, and ample storage
With blackout curtains and fold-away glass, a section of the terrace can turn in to a 3rd bedroom
Enjoy the open plan kitchen. We have stocked the kitchen well, with just about everything you will e
Double (queen) size bunk-beds! Who has ever heard of that before? Sleep up to 4 adults comfortably.
Enjoy a meal on the terrace, or relax away in the Spa
The kitchen table has room for six, with another six on the terrace dining table
The living room entertainment center features a Playstation 3, HD Sky Satellite receiver, Sony Sound
En-suite bathroom has marble walls and counter tops. Luxury all around.
A layout view of our apartment. It is just missing the Jacuzzi and the 3rd bedroom on the terrace
Your self catering holiday rental apartment is located in this beautiful, modern, Mediterranean styl
Enjoy a stroll among the well kept subtropical gardens
High quality holiday rental apartments in La Cala de Mijas. Stay with us, walk to the beach & ba
28,000 sq meters of subtropical gardens all around
Located just minutes away from the beach, restaurants, retail stores, and more, a car is not even re
La Cala de Mijas beach is 'Blue Diamond' rated, for water quality - The highest rating ava
La Cala de Mijas beach is 'Blue Diamond' rated, for water quality - The highest rating ava
There are multiple playgrounds for kids. They will love it here!
There is a Moor tower on the beach in La Cala de Mijas, from the 16th century.
La Cala de Mijas is an authentic, Spanish town with tons of charm. Located in Mijas Costa, Costa Sol
There is so much to do in La Cala de Mijas. There are 10 golf courses within 10 minutes. Mijas Golf.
The historical town of Marbella is just 10 minutes to the west. The old town is well worth a visit!
Comares has the most breathtaking panoramic views, with typical Moorish in its layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ethan1235...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is so well equipped all you need to pack; is your toothbrush and clothes,
Travelled with family including my 12 month old grand daughter everything was there to ensure she had a safe and happy holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with your granddaughter in our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental home. We do try to have everything available that you would need to travel with a baby or a toddler.

Please come back to visit us again soon!

- Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for staying in our La Cala de Mijas vacation rental. You were great guests and we look forward to having you back again in the near future. We agree that the distance from the beach and town are perfect. We are far enough away so you won't hear the sound from the shops and road when you want to sleep, but close enough to where you can walk everywhere. See you again soon.


Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jen S
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“extended foreign stay of our dreams....with all the amenities of home”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We planned a 3 month long language immersion stay in Spain with our children ages 11 and 13. Einar and Sophie were incredibly accommodating. The condo was lovely and a close walk to the market, schools, beach, restaurants and golf. The high speed internet was great....allowed us to keep tabs on life back at home as needed. The hot tub was another wonderful plus!! We will return as soon as the opportunity allows. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the location
Liked least: the dryer was small and difficult to dry clothes thoroughly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you for staying with us for so long. You still hold the record for the longest stay :) I am glad your son was able to get into the school here in La Cala de Mijas without too many issues. It seems a few emails back and forth was all that was required.

Since you were here a new Lidl grocery store has opened just 200 yards down the street, so it will be even closer to stock up on the essentials. We sure hope you will come back to visit again soon.

- Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnleomc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best apartment by far in La Cala de Mijas”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in December 2011

A superb Luxury apartment with every conceivable item for a comfortable stay.
Well equiped kitchen with top of the range white goods and plenty of crockery and glasses etc for a family of 8.

Modern dining area and sitting room, again with lovely comfortable safa and chairs.
Top of the range TV with HD, Humax satelite system and playstation 3, enough to keep the kids and a few adults happy. Channels all in English.

All bedrooms were an excellent size and modern with excellent mattresses. Kids will love the huge bunkbeds.
Main bedroom also has a en suite with a power shower and HOT running water which is a novelty in Spain.
Then there is the extension room which is excellent for guests who want a breeze running through the room, although the air conditioning is excellent throughout the whole apartment. This room also has the Glass curtains which open fully to let in the air and light and a fantastic view of the sea.

What better than a long day on the beach and coming back to the Hot Tub and have a large gin and tonic. Absolute HEAVEN !!

The free parking space was also a boon and had the addition of secure parking and a security guard patrolling the premises 24 hours. The owners were easily on hand by phone and email and kept us updated throughout the whole booking process.

I would highly reccommend this apartment to anyone looking for a home from home that has everything required for a fantastic stay and is within walking distance of the lovely town and beach area. La Canasta cafe is excellent for beers and a snack, Grill de la Cala was great for dinner in the evening, very friendly staff and very good value for money. The small town has plenty of bars, restaurants, banks and supermarkets for anyone who does not want to leave the area or do not have their own transport.

Thank you Einar and Sophie for an excellent holiday.

John and Eddie (Scotland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern open plan , jucuzzi and balcont with glass curtains
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you for such an informative and excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. The Snack Attack that you mentioned is an excellent breakfast, brunch or lunch place that we have visited many mornings. The Lidl is less than a year old, and makes life so easy for those who stay in the apartment.

Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;