We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - Great holiday”
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bathroom Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
VILLA GALVIA ON LA CALA GOLF RESORT
Bathroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
VILLA GALVIA BEDROOM
Dining Room
Dining Room
VILLA GALVIA BATHROOM
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA HALL and SPIRAL STAIRCASE
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA HEATED POOL( HEAT PUMP )
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA LOUNGE
Kitchen
Kitchen
PANORAMIC VIEW FRIOM VILLA GALVIA
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA VERANDA/Outdoor eating
Kitchen
VIULLA GALVIA DESIGNER KITCHEN
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA DINING
Kitchen
VILLA GALVIA VIEWS
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
VILLA GALVIA DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
SUNSET FROM ONE OF THE BALCONIES
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
VILLA GALVIA ENSUITE BATHROOM
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Living Room
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
bathroom ensuite twin bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
bathroom ensuite half twin bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Parking
The Twin Bedroom
Parking
Lobby
The Pool
Stairs
The Pool
Stairs
The Pool
Stairs
The half twin bedroom
Street
Lobby
Lobby
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
Terrace
The half twin bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
The little bedroom inside queen bedroom
Lobby
Lobby
terrace attached to master bedroom
terrace attached to master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Una7777
Celbridge, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent - Great holiday”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The villa was fabulous, clean and tidy, very spacious, well laid out, 4 large bedrooms all ensuite. The kitchen is large and has all the mod cons. The outside space is equally well laid out, the pool is large and has a very secure fence around it to stop the little ones wandering in. The villa is located in the middle of a golf resort, and close to a great restaurant and bar. Cala de Mijas is very close by, Malaga airport is 40 mins away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Una and family were great guests , appreciative of all the facilities
and the found the nearby bar and restaurant to be just what they wanted. THe safety feature on the pool means children only gain access under parental guidance and thus puts safety at the top of the list.
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
I have taken the advice on photos aboard and will upgrade present set. The Greens, ably led by Amanda, were the model guests- my managers commented on the excellent state of villa on their departure and it was a pleasure giving them the benefit of my experience on various matters especially as they were a full house of nine guests. They will come again and will be most welcome.tThey also have put in perspective how close the villa is to all amenities and especially the facilities available in LA CALA de MIJAS, 10 minutes away.
OWNER
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
the extended Aardal family were ideal clients and appreciated what this villa has to offer.Delighted that they plan ,like all others who have been ,to return next year with a view to making this a family tradition place to stay on the Costa del Sol.
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kerry
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2013
The family and extended family are a joy to deal with and I look forward to being of assistance to them in the future when they choose the costa del sol as their destination and, hopefully ,my villa Galvia as the location.
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2012
we were delighted to have the family van der Knoop as our guests for a long vacation.We were delighted to entertain the family pet dog also.
They were model guests; my managers commented favourably on their minding the villa so well- it made servicing each week a delight.
The family were very helpful in responding to my request on how it ( the villa ) might be improved and we will be implementing their suggestions e.g an extra fridge for the larger family; extra sofas on the terrace to enable leisurely appreciation of the magnificent views.
We will welcome them back should they wish to book again.
We appreciate the time taken to give a thoughtful, accurate testimonial.
Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing