We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped family apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Relax in your Holiday Rental Apartment with a drink in the Jacuzzi at night
There are 2 saltwater swimming pools in the 28,000 square meter sub-tropical gardens
The master bedroom features a double bed, safe, and en-suite bathroom
Open floor-plan kitchen that has it all, including coffee machine, kettle, blender, juicer, and more
The 2nd bedroom has double size bunk beds! Sleep up to 4 people comfortably
The 3rd bedroom on the terrace has a daybed that converts into a double bed. Excellent place to slee
Italian Mable all around in this en-suite bathroom
Why not have a drink at the bar while the food is brewing, or breakfast at the kitchen table
Entertain your guets in the living room, with a PlayStation 3, HDTV, Sky Satellite, iPod Docking sta
The view from the optional 3rd bedroom
You can walk from the master bedroom to the terrace via the sliding door.
The approximate floorplan layout of the holiday rental apartment in La Cala de Mijas. It does not sh
Exterior view of our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental apartments
Take a walk in the 28,000 square meter subtropical gardens. The paths are lit up at night for the ev
The view from one of the two saltwater pools towards La Cala de Mijas beach, 8 minutes walk away
Areal view of our holiday rental apartments in La Cala de Mijas
The beaches are amazing in La Cala de Mijas. La Cala de Mijas Beach is rated 'blue flag', which is t
The village has tons of bars, restaurants, and shops
Enjoy the history of the city, going back many centuries
You know the kids will love the many wonderful playgrounds in La Cala
Marbella is just a short 10 minute drive from La Cala. The old town is absolutely worth a visit!
Ronda is a historical city 2 hours away, perfect for a day-trip. The 'new' bridge is 1751.
Casares, a white village on a hilltop, with a splendid Moorish castle is just a short drive away.
Mijas Pueblo has the best view of Costa del Sol available. Take a donkey taxi about town. A must see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rjlgj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well equipped family apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

8 of us stayed here for a week and had a fantastic stay. Beds are really comfortable the apartment has everything you need and feels very spacious hot tub lovely touch at the end of the day. There's a lidl down the road. We used to walk down to the square most nights for something for tea all the restaurants were lovely we got a taxi back 6 euros. Chris who did the transfer was lovely and very prompt gave us lots of tips would defiantly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick D
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Apartments were amazing felt like home from home but with the added luxury”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Booked for my girlfriend birthday as a special surprise. WOW the weekend exceeded our expectations. The gated location of the apartment and underground parking ensured we were safe but the apartment was truly amazing it truly felt like home the moment we walked in. It had everything we would have wished for. The rooms were large and bright the lay out ensured the maximum comfort and space. The hot tub was all ready and waiting for us and many hours were spent in there. Sally the on site manager was amazing she had bought Andrea chocolates, strawberries, candles and a bottle of wine to help us celebrate her birthday.
The location is a short stroll from the beach and shops. there are a few bars and Lidli,s at the bottom of the road which is always welcome. The whole weekend was just perfect and we will certainly be returning if we can actually get booked in

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
We are so happy the birthday celebration went as planned and that you want to return to La Cala de Mijas in the near future. As you mentioned, you don't want to wait too long, as the dates book up fairly quickly. There is so much to see and to in Malaga province and the entire Andalucia region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern apartment in great location in La Cala de Mijas”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was everything we'd expected it to be and more. There were five of us staying but we did not feel cramped. The terrace is lovely with folding glass doors so can be used as a room or chill out area during the day. There is free wifi and full satellite TV. We only used the hot tub once as the temperature outside was still quite hot but a nice touch.
The location is perfect with a short walk into town (10 minutes at a leisurely pace) and a surprisingly well equipped Lidl more or less on the doorstep.
The pool areas were nice and clean and whilst there weren't many sun loungers it was fairly quiet during our stay so not an issue.
When we arrived at the apartment we were met by Sally who was extremely welcoming and helpful. She was on hand throughout our stay to answer any questions we had.
If we are ever back in the area for a holiday we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern open plan living areas.
Liked least: Taking shifts to turn air conditioning on during the night (needs to be boosted every two hours).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you for staying at our holiday rental home in La Cala de Mijas. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, and hope to have you back again soon. The Jacuzzi will be extra enjoyable for an off peak-season stay, when the weather is a little bit colder. There is still a lot to see, such as Granada, Marbella, Ronda, Nerja, and many more places.

Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rommelli2...
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I stayed there for his birthday treat. I had been to Spain 3 weeks previous and stayed in a hotel , but I wanted to try a different experience. I came across this apartment on the home away website and loved it immediately! I communicated with the owner via telephone and email. Everything went to plan and the owner accommodated us as best they could regarding check ins and outs. We arrived to the stunning apartment and was greeted by Sally (the manager) with a bottle of wine and chocolates. Sally was so warm, friendly and welcoming. She explained all the things we needed to know and showed us where everything was and how to operate the sky and play station etc... Sally couldn't do enough for us. I felt reassured that we would have a wonderful experience. She introduced us to people who worked in the bars, stores and restaurants. And made sure we were treated like royalty. She really is a fantastic host.
The apartment was modern, clean and decorated to a high standard. The jacuzzi was wonderful and easy to use. The bathrooms were my favourite place, so pretty and lovely tiles. The swimming pools were lovely and secluded which is exactly what I wanted. The grounds are very tidy and clean and the gardening is very well maintained. We were close to supermarkets, bars, restaurants, little mini stores and a great club called vibes where the bartenders are cool, friendly and the music is good. We will be returning in a month and hoping to book the same apartment. Great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our La Cala de Mijas based holiday rental home. We completely agree that Sally is the best possible host we could ever hope for. It is great that you got to use the Sky TV, PlayStation 3 and the other items our home comes with. Hopefully it won't be too long before you get to enjoy it again.

Best,
Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are so happy you loved your stay in La Cala de Mijas. Please come back and see us and our holiday rental home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing