We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a wonderful place for a large family with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm chapel at the entrance....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm chapel at the entrance....
Snuggling area! Dining room, there's place for up to 16 persons!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Farm chapel at the entrance....
Snuggling area!
Dining room, there's place for up to 16 persons!
Wonderful Bavarian Lakes nearby....
Come and visit Bavaria!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Weilheim, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
schla
Westminster, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a wonderful place for a large family with children.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All of us, ages 6-81, enjoyed this home and the property. Activities abound for children and all, including a trampoline, a zip line, swings, soccer table, ping pong table, exercise room, and lots of room to run and play. The view of the Alps is breath-taking. The bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and roomy. Christine, the owner, was so helpful and friendly. There are also other opportunities to rent on the property which would make it perfect for a large family reunion. I would recommend this home highly to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the entire experience. We felt so much at home and didn't want to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowlea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A perfect, peaceful, pampering place to stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of friends needed somewhere special to celebrate one of the group's 50th birthday. Gut Rechetsberg was just the perfect place.

Plenty of social space, nice sized bedrooms and en suites, everything we needed in (and out of) the house was there, beautifully presented and well thought out.

We were blessed with great weather too - sitting out on the terrace in the sunshine, listening to the bird song and the wood peckers - and perhaps enjoying a local beer - what a way to relax.

Christina was super helpful in making arrangements - she responded promptly to any queries before our arrival and was available during our stay too - just lovely, thank you!

She also helped me arrange a balloon flight down near Fussen (Neuschwanstein etc) - it was a perfect surprise for the birthday boy - I could not have made the arrangements without her (thanks again!).

The house has an excellent feeling of being away from it all, but there are plenty of places to visit within a 40 minute drive (and the nearest restaurant is a 10 minute drive away), so, it all works well. Great hiking (and cycling) through the forest from the doorstep too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the tranquillity
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975519
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute amazing Bavarian Vacation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to spend two weeks at Gut Rechetsberg and had the best Bavarian vacation ever. Our group consisted of two sets of parents, five grandchildren and us grandparents.The somewhat "isolated" location , away from the usual tourist atmosphere,makes this the ideal place to" get away from it all".We enjoyed the spectacular views of the mountains, the forests and fields surrounding us, the night sky,the meadows with wildflowers and grazing cows and the call of the cookoo in the morning. The children rejoyced at the sight of the large trampoline, the soccer field,the swings and climbing wall, table tennis, sandbox with many toys and a large zip-line.The property is kept immaculate, with flowers and many old trees,a little pond and lush green lawns.This was the first time that we parents and grandparents could actually sit and relax without worrying about the kids - they wanted to just stay and play every day, rather than going to Munich(imagine that).
Although we were about a 10 minute drive away from the closest village, all the interesting points are within easy reach - Munich or Garmisch are just about one hour by car or train.In addition, we visited castles, monasteries, churches, saw lakes, hiked up and down two mountains and enjoyed great Bavarian fare and beer.

The accomodations are just as beautiful as they look on the website.They are spotless clean, well equipped and spacious.We occupied all three houses on the property and appreciated the kitchens including all the spices, coffee and other food items and conveniences.The washer and dryer got a good work out and Thanks for the soap.

For 2 1/2 days, my German relatives joined us and they too were very impressed with all that Gut Rechetsberg has to offer. Since we were 15 people,we had breakfast served in the big dining room. Christine did a wonderful job setting up the festive table with real white linens and beautiful flower arrangements.The food choices were great, including kid friendly items, and everything was plentiful.What a great treat (and relief for me, the organizer).

A special word of praise and thanks goes to Christine.She is a very friendly, effective, hardworking, resourceful and yet cheerful hostess.She responded to all my inquiries immediately and was eager to make our stay a most pleasant one.I admired the way she manages this big estate in such professional manner and not only did she made us feel welcome but she made us feel almost like family.

Many THANKS for an unforgettable time in beautiful Bavaria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location and Christine's cheerful, positive attitude
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119Anders...
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
“It was wonderful to find a secluded, quiet "home" with such an accomodating hostess.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay there (we were there for a week) was wonderful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Christine, our hostess, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She spoke English very well, so it was very easy to communicate with her. We have no complaints about this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accomodations
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$392
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing