We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
53
23
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
23
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments spacious apartment ground floor first floor high ceilings train station no elevator easy access the river hugo cot supermarket ribeira city sao property cafes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Ribeira and the river. Not a better locarion in town. Good bars within 5mins. Excellent restaurant/bar within 1min walk Balhino I think (barrels outside). Steep walks into town but think there is public transport so you can avoid the pain!

Room Tip: Communal front door can be tricky. Have patience.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JewsonSittingbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It is right next to the river, walking distance to most major sights. Rooms are newly furnished and also come with an well equipped kitchen. Very clean and comfortable for a holiday ! Definitely highly recommend !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sin-Kwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We had the two bedroom and two bath apartment on the first floor. We communicated with Bruno and he was waiting for us in the first ground floor office. I stayed in the upstairs bedroom, which has a bathroom down a short flight of stairs. The bedroom has a low ceiling so this might not be a good choice for someone tall. The other bedroom has high ceilings and a full bathroom in bedroom. We had a nice kitchen and living area. We also had access to a private garden area outside. The apartment was close to restaurants and the market. There was a store about three blocks away. We were able to walk to the train station and get to the port lodges without too much effort. Overall this was a good apartment choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

From fast check-in to checkout, we had a wonderful experience. Hugo gave us info. On the must see sights and awesome traditional Portuguese restaurants nearby. He was always available and resolved wi-fi issue quickly and arranged airport transfers. Beautiful unique studio with comfortable bed, shampoo, coffee, etc. Delicious breakfast made by local woman llast day of our stay. The great apartment definitely contributed to our awesome experience in Porto!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pronan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Loved the studio apt.modern well maintained great view of the river. Bruno who met us and checked us in was most informative and took time to explain all the sights, restaurants and things to do. He was also most responsive we had a problem operating the tv and came right back to sort it out. Many thanks!

Room Tip: D Maria Pia, ground floor studio with super view and private covered patio.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canadiancouple060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtapartmentsBolhao, Proprietário at Oporto Trendy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks so much hope see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews