We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoughtfully and beautiful designed flat in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
02Cheviot
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoughtfully and beautiful designed flat in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful view of old town tempting you over there to discover the sites. Great to be on the south side looking North. Very easy to get over either high level on bridge or low level. Was worried about accessibility for one of our party but it worked really well. Easy to go up high and mainly walk down. At this time of year heating might have been a problem but good modern bight storage heaters that really work ( not like the old type in the UK for those who remember them). For us having the garage integral to the house was brilliant. Metro also convenient .Mosteiro above the house well worth visiting ( despite some comments on line). Two excellent main bedrooms at the front so two couples would not feel that anyone was short changed. One of the best shower rooms ever - discover for your self....would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay - we would just respectfully point out to future guests - the property is NOT a 'flat' it's a Townhouse - with its own integral direct access double garage and it's own private front foi access :-)

Many thanks and best wishes

Fernando Governo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patobrien...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Place to say in Porto”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The view from the terrace is even better than than advertised. If a G&T and watching the sunset is your thing - this is the place. The apartment is really well set out with everything you need. Good restaurants down below on the river front and of course once you cross the river there is a huge variety.

If you are coming from the airport suggest you get a pick up organised via Fernando. We even got a lift to our car hire place downtown to avoid the hassle of carrying bags. Ridiculously cheap! His driver Antonio is a great guy and really helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your recent stay and your kind words - glad you enjoy your stay and the service

Kind regards

Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zingho
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place In Porto”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely townhouse is modern and spacious with all the necessary amenities for a comfortable and serene self-catering holiday. The view is simply breathtaking! We spent a lot of time on the terrace, captivated. Early mornings were a slow reveal, as the fog drifted off, while in the evenings we were serenaded by acoustic guitar wafting across the river.

The location is absolutely ideal. Access to shops, restaurants, taxis, trains and metro is available within a few minutes' walking distance. One can walk across the bridge to the historic city centre in ten minutes. There is so much to discover in Porto and this was the perfect home base for our trip yet a welcome haven when some relaxation was in order.

Many thanks to our gracious and charming hosts/owners, Rita and Fernando, who provided invaluable assistance with airport transfers, a day trip to Braga and providing local information and recommendations.

Our family of four had a wonderful stay at Porto Vista and we returned home with incredible memories . Porto is a magical city and this should be your starting point. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space.
Liked least: That our stay was too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your visit and thanks for your very kind review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay - it was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family - you were the perfect guests. We hope to meet you again next year at this or one of our other properties

Best wishes

Fernando

Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileenmar...
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in porto”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Four of us rented this lovely townhouse to celebrate our 60th birthday. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well appointed and in particular had a fabulous large balcony overlooking the druro river. It was easy to walk to local shops for provisions and also an easy walk across the bridge into the main town but far enough away across the river to avoid excessive noise at night. Fernando the owner was incredibly helpful , making rcommendations and organising our airport pick up with Antonio who ended up being our private driver throughout our stay which was really great.
A fabulous place to stay. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony! And our driver Antonio
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Hi and thank you very much for your great review at Porto Vista Townhouse


We look forward to welcoming you back as we discussed to one of our holiday villas in the Douro Valley

Best wishes from everyone here at Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, wonderful views.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved this house and the location, perfect for Porto views and Port wine caves. House was exactly as promised and all arrangements smooth. Good to have use of a chauffeur (Antonio) to and from Porto airport and for other trips out (we were in Porto for a wedding and subsequent holiday), this was all arranged by Fernando. Would come back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Hi
Thank your for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and the service

We look forward to welcoming you back to our 'Porto Vista Townhouse' or indeed one of our other fab properties in Portugal

Thanks again from everyone here at Portugal Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing