We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Open space area, with the chance to close the bedroom. The garden is on the back of the flat.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
There is also a sun shade in the garden!
Open space area, with the chance to close the bedroom.
The garden is on the back of the flat.
Kitchen, dinner area and living room share the same area.
The is the private garden with table, chairs and sun chair!
Garden with table, chairs and sun chairs.
Do you already imagine yourself reading a book here?
You will find everything you need here!
The toilet and bathroom areas are next to the bedroom!
Double bed with 140 x 200 cm! It is possible to close the bedroom completely, for more privacy.
You can open the sliding door, close them completely or any other way.
The doors will separed the bedroom from the kitchenette.
The doors will separed the bedroom from the kitchenette.
If the doors are wide open you have a nice open area.
Fully equipped kitchenette (small dishwasher inside the cabinets).
Fully equipped kitchenette (small dishwasher inside the cabinets).
You have a LCD TV,  portuguese channels and DVD player with some movies. FREE Wireless Internet as well.
Shower room and bathroom are next to the bedroom.
Shower room and bathroom are next to the bedroom.
Entrance of the apartment.
Shared Laundry (washing machine and drying stands, but you have your own drying stand in the apartment).
Street where the apartment is located.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sukkulent...
1 review
“Great place to stay in Porto ”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Raul is a really nice host with quite some valuable tips in and around porto. Especially his restaurant recommendations we can share!
We had a really great time in porto and his appartment is a pretty good place to stay. Nearly everything you want to see is reachable by foot and if not the subway station is also just a 5 min walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arl63
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice of apartment to experience all that Porto has to offer!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is perfect, whether for a short stay, or for a while longer (I was there for 9 days). It's within walking distance to all the main sites to visit in Porto, as well as public transport (Trindade Metro being just 5 mins away) and with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. It's also incredibly comfortable and very well equipped, in a smartly renovated building which is nice and quiet. There's the added bonus of outdoor space with a terrace & garden, although the wet weather while I was there meant I couldn't take full advantage of this - I'll have to return when it's warmer! I'd recommend Raul's apartment without hesitation to anyone who's thinking of coming to Porto, whether on holiday or for business. Raul is an excellent host; enthusiastic, friendly, helpful and full of great recommendations that enhanced my first visit to Porto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT STAY IN THE CENTER OF PORTO”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

[French below]

Everything was great! Raul has a wonderful apartment and he was very kind to us! He gave us very good advices and was always available if we needed anything. The apartment itself is very good located, in the city center, so it's the best choice for those who like to visit everything by foot! (and the garden is amazing).

Tout a été génial. Raul a un très bel appartement et il a été adorable! Il nous a donné des très bons conseils et s'est assuré que tout se passe bien pendant notre séjour. En plus, l'appartement est très bien placé au centre ville, donc c'est l'option parfaite pour ceux qui voudront tout visiter à pieds (et le jardin est très très beau).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLynn
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a great location”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was the most well-appointed apartment I've stayed in. Raul really has thought of everything to help his guests feel at home (local travel books, dishwasher, stool so children can reach the sink, fans/heaters, etc.). The host is from Porto and was very accessible before and throughout our stay. He was in the area of the airport at our arrival and was so kind as to swing by and pick us up. We had a very thorough introduction to the apartment and were offered suggestions of things to do/places to eat during our stay. We took his advice, and a wonderful trip was had by all. Great location; private outdoor space; very clean

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendrikus...
Best, The Netherlands
1 review
“starting point for a successful stay in Porto”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent place to explore Porto. Beautiful apartment, centrally located. Super hospitable reception. Many tips from the standpoint of local residents of the city. Clean, functional and comfortable place. Nice private outdoor area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing