We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 13:00 - 19:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Workshops Pop Up
from US$40,30
More Info
from US$63,30
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This was the best cooking class I have ever been too! Rui was awesome and made this cooking experience amazing as well as fun. The recipes were very simple and delicious. The shop was very cute. The owner was also very friendly. I had a great time! Thank you Rui and Workhops Pop Up for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Roz847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Gerente at Workshops Pop Up, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hi,

We are really glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

They took money for a voucher, then declined (rudely) to give the workshop, based on the short deadline they gave had expired. They kept the money though, when in fact gave nothing in return.
Impossible to speak with anyone that assumes responsibility by phone and took more than 10 days for them to answer (rudely again) an email and only after insisting.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank 230pedroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Gerente at Workshops Pop Up, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

We are very sorry you have this feeling about our classes. We always try very hard for all our clients and feel this 1 star rating is totally out of the regular feedback we have from our clients.

As you know, you have a voucher you were given more than a year ago. In the voucher it is clearly stated that it is valid for 6 months. All this time you gave us absolutely no feedback nor tried to book any other workshops and we have plenty as you know and anyone can check in our website.

2 weeks before our great “Craft Beer Workshop” you asked to used a Voucher you had. Our standard procedure is to check if the voucher is still valid and even if the date has passed in and acceptable range, we always allow to participate as we love having lots of people in our workshops and cooking classes.

In your case the voucher had expired for more that 7 months. We asked for your understanding and in the end, after several emails and phone calls replied we decided to invite you to partipate. In the end you declined.

I am sorry this happened to you and that we cannot make everybody, happy but we will sure keep on trying!

I Hope you can try our workshops next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Pop-up store, nice ambience. Soaps, jewelry, souveniers and amazing little things. The owner was very friendly! Go here :)

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Tiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Workshops Pop Up, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Hi Tiina,

Great that you liked our shop! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

It was a Great cooking experience for me and my girlfriend. Rui (the Chef) was very Nice and teached us some simple but delicious traditional meals. He also offered us tablewine and portwine. Try it by your own you wont be dissapointet.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno P, Proprietário at Workshops Pop Up, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Glad you enjoyed the cooking class and the wines!
Visit us again when you can!

Regards,

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Great way to spend an evening in Porto. The food we made tasted really good and we used some traditional ways to cook the food. Thanks to Rui for the fantastic evening we had!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank BartB559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nunopedra33, Gerente at Workshops Pop Up, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Hi Bart,

Very glad that you enjoyed the food you cooked with our help!

Hope to see you again!

Regards,

Nuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews