We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico
Open today: 10:00 - 17:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico
from US$13,90
More Info
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
390
307
129
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
307
129
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive museum boat ride portuguese history great for kids interactive screens small world kids and adults audio guide all ages vasco da gama looked intriguing pirates of the caribbean big adventure exhibition rooms great museum school children nice attraction
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This is an interactive museum which is great if you have kids. They don't get bored and have lots of fun all the way.

Thank Cristina_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for visiting our Interactive Museum and Thematic Park. Your opinion is very important to us! Our main goal is improving the experience that we provide here.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Not a very good museum. Many displays are on screens that one has to navigate around in oneself by touching, which is highly unsanitary, and the screens don't contain much info that one doesn't already know. There wasn't a whole lot of interest otherwise either. The boat ride at the end was kind of nice, if you like things done Disney-style. We basically found the whole experience to be a rip-off.

1  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,

We will take your feedback into consideration and do everything we can for improving the experience that we provide to all those who visit us.

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We visit this museum with kids and friends, it was a very good experience, everyone learned a lot about the discoveries in a very positive and easy way! All in all we had a lot of fun!

1  Thank Luís A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It is with great satisfaction that we receive your review. Our commitment is doing everything we can for providing a unique and unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The prices for the tickets are a total ripoff. Go to the riverbank and buy tickets at bridges cruise (next to the bridge) because they are selling combo tickets for boat ride+museum for 16eur per person. If you buy it seperatelly its 12eur per activity per person (total 24 eur per person for museum and boat ride). We bought the tickets at museum and they didnt tell us that we can buy combo tickets (eventhough they should have).
Otherwise the museum was good,but not worth 14 eur per person.

Thank anjabanja00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The feedback was very different about this museum, it was even thought not to go. I am happy that we went there, my kids were excited and I really enjoyed it. The museum is not big, which is even good, because children quickly lose interest in museums, but in this one it was not a case.

1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It is with great satisfaction that we receive your review. Our commitment is doing everything we can for providing a unique and unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews