We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diversion, especially good for kids”

World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14,21*
and up
Skip the Line: World of Discoveries Entrance...
Ranked #53 of 289 things to do in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WORLD OF DISCOVERIES is, from April this year, a must-see to fully understand the country's extraordinary history. An Interactive Museum and Theme Park that recreates the fantastic odyssey of the Portuguese navigators, crossing oceans to discover an unknown world. Get onboard of a caravel and prepare to discover new worlds, flavors and people in a total area of 5000 square meters. Some of the technological features as 4D Globes and Fog Screens are completely unprecedented in the country and open doors to an entirely new and fantastic time when setting off to the sea was the most adventurous thing one could do, the equivalent of today's space travelling. The journey ends up in a shop and restaurant, both themed and willing to guide you through richness and culinary from the four corners of the world.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a interesting interactive museum explaining the history of Portugal as it relates to it’s explorers. I rated it a little lower because the interactive screens were not working properly. The displays are well done and the river ride entertaining and informative.

Thank RusPat_704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Our purpose is the continuous improvement of the experience that we provide. We hope to see you again soon and, therefore, you may have an unforgettable and amazing visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"interactive museum"
in 20 reviews
"boat ride"
in 46 reviews
"portuguese history"
in 15 reviews
"great for kids"
in 7 reviews
"interactive screens"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 9 reviews
"vasco da gama"
in 3 reviews
"school kids"
in 3 reviews
"great museum"
in 6 reviews
"big kids"
in 2 reviews
"looked intriguing"
in 2 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 2 reviews
"big adventure"
in 2 reviews
"exhibition rooms"
in 2 reviews
"audio guide"
in 7 reviews
"nice attraction"
in 2 reviews
"multiple languages"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an interactive museum which is great if you have kids. They don't get bored and have lots of fun all the way.

Thank Cristina_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for visiting our Interactive Museum and Thematic Park. Your opinion is very important to us! Our main goal is improving the experience that we provide here.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Not a very good museum. Many displays are on screens that one has to navigate around in oneself by touching, which is highly unsanitary, and the screens don't contain much info that one doesn't already know. There wasn't a whole lot of interest otherwise either. The boat ride at the end was kind of nice, if you like things done Disney-style. We basically found the whole experience to be a rip-off.

Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We will take your feedback into consideration and do everything we can for improving the experience that we provide to all those who visit us.

Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We visit this museum with kids and friends, it was a very good experience, everyone learned a lot about the discoveries in a very positive and easy way! All in all we had a lot of fun!

1  Thank Luís A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Débora S, Design, Marketing Digital e Redes Sociais at World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It is with great satisfaction that we receive your review. Our commitment is doing everything we can for providing a unique and unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The prices for the tickets are a total ripoff. Go to the riverbank and buy tickets at bridges cruise (next to the bridge) because they are selling combo tickets for boat ride+museum for 16eur per person. If you buy it seperatelly its 12eur per activity per person (total 24 eur per person for museum and boat ride). We bought the tickets at museum and they didnt tell us that we can buy combo tickets (eventhough they should have).
Otherwise the museum was good,but not worth 14 eur per person.

Thank anjabanja00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico also viewed

 

Been to World of Discoveries - Museu Interativo & Parque Tematico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing