We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and well appointed appartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John H
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well appointed appartment with easy access to the city centre.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and spacious appartment located just one block back from the seafront. It benifits from two bathrooms (one en-suite) and there is secure parking/garage available.
In the immediate area there is a small supermarket together with a cafe and an excellent restaurant. The city is very accessible using the No 500 bus which runs along the seafront 5 or 6 times an hour taking you into the centre of Oporto in 5 - 10 minutes.
The owner was very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge and provided maps of the city and some travel tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the city while living by the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear John and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLoveIta...
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, ocean view, great neighborhood!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a vacation rental with parking and with easy access to the Porto city center. This apartment satisfied those requirements and a lot more! It is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood and is one block from the beautiful beach. The number 500 bus takes you in to Porto via a very scenic route along the beach and the river. The owner was very kind and gave us good advice about getting around Porto. There are some wonderful restaurants within a few short blocks, in particular, Terra, Cafeina, and Casa Vasco. Overall, this was a very satisfying and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto V
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fully furnished apartment (slightly dated), close to the sea (one block) and with your own parking. Nice restaurant (Cêpa Torta) across the street. A supermarket nearby (a few blocks)
The center of Porto is easy to reach by car or by bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location nearby sea in a nice neighborhood
Liked least: A little too hard mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikapaul...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big space with great view”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

4 of us shared this apartment, it is set out on two levels, there is space for one couple upstairs and another down, this worked well. The views of the Atlantic are spectacular and we spent the evenings eating and chatting on the balcony. The locals are very friendly especially in the restaurant opposite where we were offered authentic Portuguese hospitality. This is a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLCooper
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean, close to the beach with great view”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great base for Porto stay. Number 500 bus goes along the beach straight in. Flat is above a very nice coffee shop - great for coffee and croissants in the morning. The bar in the photos is great, wonderful views and chilled out music. We stayed with a toddler and a 6 month old, so slept downstairs and used the pull out bed in the next room as it was lower and therefore ideal for our toddler.
The owner is very friendly and made us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing