We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$264
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
US$309
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$500
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
15
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hotelgreat locationthe rivercentral locationstar hotelbedscleanlinesscityportugueselobbyairport
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, beautiful building but not the atmosphere which is needed. The hotel is seperate from the restaurant and the bar is not even reachable in the evening without going outside. Decor and finishing is fantastic, but on this way it won’t work. Restaurant is not on the level needed for this place. Also the way to reach the restaurant is crazy. From the lobby you should go automatically to the restaurant to the restaurant.
Beds are very hard, not comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank wloon943630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A brasileira P, Gerente de relações públicas at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

I apologize if your stay with us was not up to your standards however I inform you that the restaurant and bar are connected to the Hotel through the lobby area.

We are looking forward to welcome you back hoping you can have a better experience.

Warmest regards,
Rita
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The A Brasileira is centrally located in Porto. Just recently re-opened we felt that the young staff was very friendly and trying hard, however not always perfect. The room rates seemed to be high for their size. Arriving by car is a nightmare. There is no area for stopping and unloading the luggage, except moving the car on the sidewalk, risking to be fined by police. A 5-star hotel?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank ErwinK190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A brasileira P, Gerente de relações públicas at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mr. Erwin,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review.

We apologize if your stay was not up to your standards, however we understand the parking situation is not the easiest one due to our central location. We try our best to help our guests with our doormen and we are sorry if it was not enough.

We hope we can make your next visit better!

Warmest regards,
Rita
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Every individual did his or her job to a highly professional standard but also with a pleasant and kind attitude,If only they could have influenced the weather. We arrived very late because of delayed air travel but the taxi was waiting for us and we were quickly dealt with at the receptor desk.It was a lovely hotel and very convenient for the railway station and within easy reach of the River.We could walk quite easily to most landmarks and restaurants. On the whole Porto offered very good value for money and rail transport was excellent value and we took advantage of by visiting nearby towns such as Braga

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank mojostocksmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A brasileira P, Gerente de relações públicas at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review regarding your stay at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira!

We are pleased to read the hotel was at a convenient location for your stay but mostly that you found our staff professional with a kind attitude.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a future stay!

Warmest regards,
Rita
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My husband and I just visited Porto for the first time and stayed at Pestano Porto - what a great experience! From the moment we walked in, everything was as you would hope. Very well-presented hotel, great aromas throughout the hotel, very clean and comfortable room and great staff. The hotel location is very central to everything in Porto. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a trip to Porto.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank sharon630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A brasileira P, Gerente de relações públicas at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Sharon,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us and we hope we can welcome you back in a near future!

We would also like to thank you your recommendation.

Warmest regards,
Rita
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is a first class hotel in a very good location. You are 10-15 mins from key attractions, the nightlife and also the river. There are also two supermarkets close by.

This is a relatively new medium sized hotel and is decorated to a high standard throughout. The rooms are tasteful and inviting with excellent rain shower and nice large beds.

Service was impeccable throughout and a special mention to Innis on reception, who was very helpful in showing us places to go and finding our way around.

The only thing I would improve is the breakfast, which could do with a but more variety in the hot food section. Although they do make nice omelettes on request.

Definitely recommend if you want a high quality centrally located place to stay in Porto.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Teewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A brasileira P, Gerente de relações públicas at Pestana Porto - A Brasileira, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are very pleased to understand you enjoyed Porto and our Hotel.
Thank you for mentioning Ines from the Reception as well, it is motivating to know you are doing a good job making our guests happy!

We will also take in consideration your comment regarding our breakfast, it is with our guests feedback that we can improve.

Last but not least, thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Rita
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews