We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Dick's Bar

Dick's Bar
Reserve with
Dick's Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #985 of 2 133 Restaurants in Porto
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Poor service defines this bar in the Yeatman hotel. We were told to sit anywhere so we picked a place outside as the view is amazing. We watched a lot of servers working, but one did not appear for almost 15 minutes. We got up and left as we saw others being served

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RusPat_704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

It is a great place for a light bite and a cocktail. There was a piano player and the atmosphere is intimate. A great menu with lots of choices and great service

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After a visit to Taylors Port museum, we were recommended to lunch here at Dicks bar - on arrival at the 5 star hotel with 2 star Michelin restaurant, it was quite imposing but the atmosphere and setting were stunning - we sat overlooking the city and you can lunch on the veranda - prices were mid range 16-18 euros for a main and we paid 26 euros for a very nice bottle of wine - there was no dress code and two of us wore shorts - the staff we excellent and were very helpful wh3n asked about places to visit - a great meal, wine and magical experience

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Unpleasant service, unfriendly, uncaring. We left without ordering after waiting 15min for nothing (well, the view was good).
Decoration inside is ridiculously ostentatious (Disneyland/Las Vegas): no style.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful bar inside the magnificent Yeatman hotel. The views across to Porto are amazing and the prices for a hotel of this quality are ridiculously reasonable. Love the ambiance and the service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dick's Bar also viewed

Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Dick's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing