We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Inviting pool...all yours!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inviting pool...all yours!!!
Amazing view from the terrace...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Inviting pool...all yours!!!
Amazing view from the terrace...
Fantastic place for your holidays!!!
Long Entrance of the Quinta...
You can enjoy your meals up here...
Fabulous view from the terrace...
Beautiful bouganvilea on the entrance...
Be Welcome at this place!!!
the gardens all around the Quinta...
Relaxing terrace for a glass of wine...
Enjoy the fire work Festival in June from here...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
“Super Holiday!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great relaxing holiday. The location and views were fantastic. Owners Helena and Roberto were welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your words. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Quinta and are very happy that you enjoyed it.
See you very soon,
Helena and Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Madeira was a bit of an undescovered gem for us. 1st time we've been to this beautiful little island and we could not have picked a better place to stay. High lights is in a lovely location - and has a fantastic view of the bay and the rest of Funchal. We loved sitting on the upstairs terrace with a glass of wine watching the sunset.
Thank you Carla and Helena for looking after us. I hope we will return. The house is being lovingly restored... There is some real history with a sense of it's past as an important local building so I'd love to see how things have progressed in the future.
We were very comfortable and felt at home the moment we arrived.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
79vivienn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delightful apartment in historic quinta.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Helena and Roberto made us feel very welcome and were perfect but unobtrusive hosts throughout our stay. Jasmine apartment was comfortable, immaculately clean, well equipped and peaceful. We loved the tastefully furnished private patio area and also the well tended traditional gardens and pool. The views are far reaching, overlooking the harbour below, and far beyond. The apartment is tucked away from the main tourist trail, which we liked, but only 10-15 minutes walk down to the old town, alive with all the restaurants. There are taxis for approximately 5 euros back up the hill but we are moderately fit mid 60 year olds and normally walked. The bus service is very useful. There is a stop right outside the gate! There are also three other routes from the town stopping just round the corner on the way to the bakery, so a fairly regular local service. A few mosquitoes tend to linger in the apartment and round the pool so one needs to be aware and take precautions.
In summary a perfect apartment in a perfect setting. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsmith70
Funchal, Portugal
2 reviews
“Perfect Relaxatioon in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a week here with a friend and can honestly say was exactly what we needed. On arrival we were met by Helena who was warm and welcoming and made us feel like we where sharing her home. Gardens and views are stunning and the appartment ( Jasmine and lavender ) where both beautifully restored and equipped there was nothing that we we didn't have. The bakery a 10 minute walk is lovely and is great for pastries and lovely bread and town is 15 minutes downhill. Would definitely suggest taxis back but town is lovely with such friendly and hospitable people. We have both travelled around Europe and worldwide yet both of us would return to this beautiful island and these apartments. It really was the most relaxing and lovingly restored place we have both ever been. If you are looking for noise and nightlife then this is not the appartment for you.The beauty in this place is the peace, tranquility and beautiful views as well as the personal service you feel from the minute you meet the owners and Mr Alves that will pick you up from the airport if that's what you arrange. Will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P
1 review
“Paradise in Funchal”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing- cosy, clean apartment( with chocolate wellcome cake :-) ) beautiful garden, swimming pool, 20minutes walk to the center, comfortable street parking, few minutes to the great panneria. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing