We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place near city centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool for Rose apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool for Rose apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Private pool for Rose apartment
Private pool for Rose apartment...
General view from the house and common pool.
Entrance of the Quinta...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Simone F
Potsdam, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place near city centre”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Rose apartment for one week and this was a great time. The unit is nicely decorated , very clean and new. It includes everything that you possibly need durimg your stay. It has it's own private area towards the back of the property and the private pool we enjoyed most.The Quinta is lovely and offers a the splendid view down to the bay from the upper patio.The location was close to the old town of Funchal - just a 10 minutes walk downhill. There is also a bus stop right outside the Quinta and a lovely bakery and a small supermarket 5 - 7 minutes walk away.
Helena and Roberto helped us if anything was needed. We rented our vehicle through Helena's contact and she even helped us confirm small travel arrangements like airport transfers during our arrival and departure.
We would definitely stay at the Quinta again.
Thank you Helena and Roberto for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china67
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The secret Garden”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back from a few days stay. Helena and Roberto were wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcome and were always on hand if needed without imposing. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The private pool area was lovely and gave us complete privacy.The best thing about this holiday was the fact it was in a residential area out of town about 15 walk downhill. It was quiet and peaceful and the gardens were maintained well, it gave us a little oasis to chill, read and relax the days away. We went to town to the many shops and supermarkets . The market sells all fruit and veg which is a real experience.Food is cheap and eating out is affordable. I will defiantly return . Many thanks Helena and Roberto x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, high quality apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a lovely apartment in a wonderful Quinta, 10 minutes walk from the old town in Funchal. It was very quiet and peaceful with wonderful grounds to wander around. The apartment itself was very comfortable with all the amenities you need for a wonderful stay. Our hosts Helena and Roberto were so very helpful. Saving us from an impending disaster with a car hire company. The care hire company Helena recommended was truly excellent. Helena and Roberto provided us with champagne and cake on the balcony for New Year (which had a lovely view of the New Year fireworks). They also brought us a lovely chocolate cake and biscuits for Christmas. There was a bus stop right outside the Quinta and a lovely bakery 5 - 7 minutes walk away. Over all out stay was really fantastic. We would love to return soon. Thank you Helena and Roberto for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, Helena and Roberto
Liked least: Having to come home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
DEar guests,
We are honored with your friendly words and happy to see your joy after staying with us at the Quinta.
we wish you all the best and a greta Happy New 2015!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneM0012...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful appartment in a quiet residential area of Funchal”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week. The Quinta is lovely with splendid views down to the bay.c
Helena and Roberto were good hostss. They were often around in case of issues but not intrusive.
Our appartment was clean and well furnished, with plenty of space and lovely features. We would certainly use this facility again should we wish to return. The location was close to the old town of Funchal - just where we wanted gobe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Dear friends...
Thank you so much for your kind words and all your tips about our place, which we will carefully follow and improve in our place...
Hope you will come back soon and meanwhile wish you all the best.
Helena and Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing