We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oct 20/10 - 30/10 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
By the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool
Relax by the pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
By the pool
Relax by the pool
Swimming pool
Ajuda Sunset
Lounge
Swimming pool
swimming pool shallow end
Dining area
View of lounge from balcony
View from balcony
Bedroom
Kitchen
Sunny balcony
Glass of wine?
Study area
Bathroom
Madeira Forum shopping centre at Christmas
Ajuda sunset
local sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Doug1964
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oct 20/10 - 30/10 2017”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 10 day stay at Roberts Appartment and must say what a fabulous place it was. Everything that is listed for the Appartment is exactly what you get it is safe and secure a quiet part of Funchal with a lovely size pool not to deep but is cold specially this time of year. The arrival and departure went smoothly and the two very little issues I had I text Robert and he came back straight away with the answers. I cannot recommend this any higher other than fabulous place fabulous country. Also two places to eat and a big shopping centre only five minutes walk away where there is also a taxi rank and a bus route to take you into main town Funchal. Thanku again Robert for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel F
1 review
“Funchal Green Park Monumental II”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent very functional apartment with everything you need inside and outside. Near local shops and supermarket and close to main bus route to go to Funchal centre or Cabo Girao, Canada de lis Lobos, etc. Private pool. Large terrace. Quiet Block of residence.Transfer from airport at 30 euros by the agency or 3.25 euros by bus. Took agency transfer to apartment and bus back to airport for convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A well equipped apartment with an amazing location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of the apartment is fantastic. Moments away from a local bar serving food till late - so great the first night if you arrive later as we did. Pingo Doce supermarket is really close as well. The local Chinese and fish restuarant O Branqueira are definitely worth a visit.

We ate in a few nights and because the apartment is so well equipped we had everything we needed.

We took buses everywhere and the bus stops are walking distance from the apartment.

We were on our honeymoon and arrived in Madeira exhausted and this apartment is just what we needed. I can highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks Jenny, we're so glad you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back again. Rob & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan78910
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with excellent amenities”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This modern apartment is located on the 5th floor (lifts always work!) with lovely views from the balcony of the swimming pool area and also a well maintained park. It's only very slightly back up the hill from the main tourist/hotel front and the main town of Funchal is within 1/2 hour to 45 minute walk. The number 4 bus stops right around the corner if you don't have the energy to walk back!

The Forum shopping centre is a 5 minute walk. There is also a supermarket in the centre but we preferred to use the local Banamadeira fruit and veg shop 2 minute walk away. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars to choose from. It is an area of Funchal we have visited several times and will be returning to in the very near future.

The apartment contains everything you could think of you might need! Modern new appliances and furniture and everything works. Nice clean linen and towels changed weekly. The property management team were also very helpful and accommodating when our flight was delayed by 24 hours.

Recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Hi Jan, Thanks very much for the kind review and we're glad you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Madeira - we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Hi Karen, thanks for the very kind review and we're glad you had such a good time! We'll look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Regards,
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing