We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good apartment above Old Funchal.”
other travellers have booked this property
Palheiro Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence
Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Master bedroom - Palheiro Residence
Master bedroom - Access to a safe - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Rear balcony - Palheiro Residence
Bathroom - Palheiro Residence
Bathroom - Palheiro Residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve M
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good apartment above Old Funchal.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment was very clean with all you need for a long stay. Really first class service from the owner, including transport to and from the airport.
Very nice view of the bay. A good location to enjoy the old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern, with great service.
Liked least: Mattresses very firm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
It is with great satisfaction that I read your kind words. I take this opportunity to thank you for the great idea you gave to me to improve our service.
I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Although the cheapest option, the Palheiro flats are in very good state, fully equipped and benefit from the courtesy and helpfulness or Mr. Franco, who is always available for support. They are also in the nicest part of town, quiet as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service provided
Liked least: Beds not too confortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
We appreciate very much the kind words about our service and apartment. It is always our goal to provide to our guest the best stay in Madeira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H
Cochem, Germany
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment offers enough space, the kitchen is fully equipped (there is even a washing-machine), the transfer from and to the airport worked absolutely reliable, the place was clean and the manager helpful. My elder son and me welcomed the free internet access and the provided notebook.

The location is convenient: by foot you need just a few minutes to the barreirinha beach complex, the public beach at Fort Sao Tiagoit and lots of restaurants; also to the centre of the city it takes just 15 minutes. For people who don´t like walking there are also two bus stops in the near. In a little shop close by you can by some essential food and beverages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: There was nothing that really disturbed me
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
It is a great reward for us to read this words of satisfaction of our guests. We always try hard to provide a great stay to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieTy...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We decided to stay in this apartment (A1+) after reading many good reviews. And actually, we were not disappointed! The owner, Gerardo, is really very friendly, attentive and willing to help. The apartment itself is quite spacious, very clean and can satisfy all the basic needs one may have (fully-equiped kitchen, washing machine, ironin board). And the view is fantastic - on the port and the ocean! The location is great, too, near the Old Town. We definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2013
I am very happy to know that you liked to stay at Palheiro Residence. The satisfaction of our guests is our best reward. I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Help offered and the apartment itself
Liked least: Minor item, when we had to use cooker for morning toast. No toaster
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2013
I am very happy to know that you liked your stay at Palheiro Residence. The satifaction of our guests is our best reward. I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing