We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view and location, a hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Big doors directly to the two (2) huge balconies.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big doors directly to the two (2) huge balconies.
Building front of the sea down to Doca Cavacas natural swimming pool and Praia Formosa (beach)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Big doors directly to the two (2) huge balconies.
Building front of the sea down to Doca Cavacas natural swimming pool and Praia Formosa (beach)
HUGE balcony view front ocean
Huge balcony front Ocean view
Huge rear balcony, Cabo Girão sea and montain view. Back yard and garden of the condo
View front balcony. All  doors of apartment give way  directly to  huge balconies for the OCEAN
View from front balcony
From out buiding down to Doca Cavacas natural swimming pool and Praia Formosa (beach)
Complete family bathroom also with shower
En-suite complete bathroom with jaccuzi also with shower
Hug balcony 24 sq meters only sea in front and Promenade
Promenade - Zarco statue just out of the buiding and view from balcony
Spacious main bedroom with big door to balcony
Second double bedroom with big door to balcony
Ample cupboard space
Stunning view of Cabo Girão from balcony
Portuguese Caravela passing by in front of balcony
Along the Promenade
Natural Swimming pools along the Promenade few minutes from apartment
Cabo Girão sun rising view from balcony
Esplanades with cafes along the Promenade
Doca cavacas natural swiming pool and way down from the building
view from varanda
Funchal  the building is in cape just after the Bay
View from Cabo Girão the building is just in front of the ocean rigth in the first cape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Salter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view and location, a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A large comfortable condo with two huge balconies, both with beautiful views. Watch the sunsets.
Bus stop right outside will take you into Funchal.
Beautiful promenade for your morning walks that take you right into the city.
Shopping mall with supermarket close by, uphill walk about 10 minutes.
Tourist information next door, very helpful, see Nelio to organize some trips for you. Daniels taxi service excellent. Pizza restaurant and fish restaurants next door recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neillynch...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

cannot fault the apartment. Spectacular location and views and no fuss in checking in and out. Great 20 minute walk into Funchal (up and down) but along the coast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Dear Neill,
Thank you. Yes, we have a very good location with our great ocean just in front. I am sure you enjoyed the huge balcony looking at the sea. The walks along the maritime promenade are great.
Thank you again and hope to have you there another time as many other previous guests.
Kind regards
Gracinda de Abreu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avidtrave...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A great self catering option”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very clean and spacious apartment in a lovely location on the sea front about 10 mins (by car) outside of Funchal. The apartment is well equipped and has everything you are likely to need during your holiday. Fabulous walks to both left and right along the seafront and lots of beautiful locations to visit close by if you have a car or the buses are frequent and go to most tourist places, although some of the roads are not for the faint hearted!

Lots of restaurants within walking distance and I have left reviews for the ones we visited, our favourite being Dona Nina. Some of the shops in the centre underneath the apartment have closed down and it is not really well served now. Better to walk up to the Forum Shopping Centre (5 mins, uphill, on the Estrada Monumental) where you will find almost anything you would need including a large supermarket. The bakery on the left of the entrance to the shopping centre (Opan) is great for breakfast.

We used Madiera Airport Transfers to travel both ways to the airport and they were excellent but you can get the airport bus which stops just outside the Forum Shopping Centre and then its a short walk downhill to the apartment. There is a parking space underneath the block but its a tight squeeze to get in so don't opt for anything too big.

As others have said the bus service is great, cheap and reliable and stops just outside the apartment.

The balcony is great and we spent most evenings on there watching the sunset and relaxing. Weather was lovely in late Sept/early Oct but I know if can be variable around that time. There are no beaches really so everyone makes use of the public lidos or the small private one to the right of the apartment which charges 5 euros for the full day.

There are many pamphlets in the apartment of local places to visit and remember to pick up business cards from the restaurants you want to visit because they will usually come with a 10% off your bill offer.

The only improvements I would make are to change the mattresses as they are hard and also the furniture is probably ready for some updating. There is no aircon in the apartment but I don't think the temperatures get overly high. We managed fine and had about 25-28 temperatures most days. Also it could do with a good coffee machine and some basic groceries already provided such as salt, oil, sugar etc. And the most annoying thing is that the other residents in the block are not exactly quiet and it can get noisy in the mornings with people stomping about. Despite overlooking the road though the traffic noise is not too bad.

Overall though would recommend and is very reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review, as it helps future guests.
I will take atention to your recomendations.
Merry Christmas and best regards
Gracinda de Abreu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear guests
Thank you for your review helping meto to inform other guests.
I would like to have you again in my apartment as many other guests.
Kind regards
Gracinda de Abreu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith2007
surrey england
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bonimar sea front was as described”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Supermarket under the apartment block has now closed, there is how ever there is a small convenience store and a baker under the apartment block. The balconies are indeed huge and offer plenty of space to eat outside. If you want to travel to Funchal by bus or use the nearby restaurants the leave by the second floor at back of building. To buy a Bus pass you need to take the bus 02 to Funchal sea front get off at the stop where the bus turns left at the one way system before it turns left on to the sea front on to the sea front cross the road then turn left until you come to the bus pass kiosk current prices are:

1 day 5 euro's
5 day 17 euro's
7 day 22 euro's
We used the super market in the shopping center opposite near the Farmers Market. I would also recommend Daniel Madeira Taxis as they are reliable and on time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Dear Keith,
Thank you for your "review". Thank you also for the aditional information you gave for the next guests. I realy appreciteded it.
I hope you come again as many of our dearest guests.
Kind regards
Gracinda de Abreu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing