We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NOT QUITE IN SINTRA, BUT A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE”
other travellers have booked this property
Master double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master double bedroom
Double bedroom with two single beds Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Master double bedroom
Double bedroom with two single beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Living area
Living area with flat TV &
 Wi-Fi (satellite TV channels)
Living area, usually a reading area
Garden area
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom
Stairs
Double bedroom with two single beds
Double bedroom with two single beds
Stairs
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Garden area & exterior table
Garden area
Garden area & barbecue
Garden area
Garden area
Garden area & bikes
Security key box
Security key box
Pena Palace (11,8 Km)
Regaleira Palace (9,4 Km)
Regaleira Palace (9,4 Km)
Aguda Beach (2,5 Km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rbthodge
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“NOT QUITE IN SINTRA, BUT A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

How often do you get to stay in a 16th century windmill. Not actually in Sintra, but in the national park, about 15 minute drive to Sintra. Windmill was renovated, but some time ago and could use a little modernizing, but cozy and comfortable. Top floor room is the nicer of the two - romantically cozy. Bathroom is on the main floor - two flights of narrow, steep stairs, makes carrying luggage up and down a little difficult. Has a small kitchen, main floor dining room, and living room and a partial loft lounge. Couple we were with adored it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethary
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful location and everything I ever dreamed my peaceful windmill in the forest near the coast could be!”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location, and accomodations were outstanding. The hospitality of the owner was great. There was so much charm and so many nooks and crannies to put items that you never had the usual clutter of other places lacking space. Very well decorated interior. Cozy fireplace. Absolutely my favorite place to stay. It was a getaway in the middle of my vacation between Porto and Lisbon. I can't say enough how much I loved this place. One thing to note, if you are tall or large you will need to stoop in the kitchen area and entry. I had no trouble since I am a total shrimp!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L
1 review
“lots of caracter”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

special; not very 'light'... like a cave ... accommodation OK but humidity
tiny;(very) low ceilings !
kitchen & bathroom (very) rural / countryside
BUT overall good & nice for couple of days
surroundings wonderful; very well located !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear Rick,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know that yo enjoyed the rural / countryside look, but at the same time the surroundings & location.
Indeed we have low ceilings in the kitchen and kids area (1,80m) due to fact that the old population in Portugal, in general, were quite small comparing with other countries. We will review the light detail with any doubt.
Hoping that you can make us a new visit in the future.
Best regards,
Ricardo Forte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanA050
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful quirky place for children, practical for adults and a wonderful location for either beaches or Sintra. You can combine the two - Praia das Macos nearby has a lovely old tram which will take you to Sintra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and location
Liked least: Blocked sink!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa da Caparica
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing