We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portugal Memories!”
Review of The Selector

The Selector
Book In Advance
More Info
US$406,00*
and up
Alqueva Lake by 4X4
Ranked #9 of 20 things to do in Palmela
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe that good experiences are the driving force of life. They make the present, the future and our entire existence complete. At the start of this journey, we set out to discover the essence of each experience. We are curators of experiences where people exist. Experiences full of professionalism, dedication and honesty. We aim to showcase something that makes us complete, with a unique vision, and offer amazing experiences to anyone looking for us and what we do. Our experiences include nature, beaches, dolphins, castles, windmills, churches, convents, museums, tiling, art, gastronomy, wines and tastings. All places visited are carefully selected to allow visitors to enjoy all the high quality attractions that Arrabida has to offer. All of our experiences include a guide and an all terrain vehicle.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Expectations were far exceeded!

My husband and I are world travelers and we seek to explore and find memorable adventures on our travels....The Selector (Hugo) made our visit to Portugal one we will never forget! Fabulous!

Spending three days filled with sights and fun! If you are looking for professional catered expertise you will find this with The Selector!

Day 1
High point ... the dark polaroid on the "San Francisco bridge"!
Other topics: Pasteis de Belem; Pasteis de Bacalhau,

Day 2
High point ... we climbed 22 floors
Other themes: the "must see" "Pena Palace" ...!

Day 3
Arabia! Hiking, amazing food, wine and windmills!

We look forward to seeing Hugo soon!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank kclaws13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoSantos_GS, Proprietário at The Selector, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

It was a pleasure to be with you "on vacation"!
I am planning "our next vacation" ... see you soon!
I also give you 5 stars as customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hugo came to pick me up early in the morning and brought me to visit the places he organizes some his excursions. I really enjoyed the places he showed me and specially his expertise about the entire area. Hugo is an excellent guide with a great charisma. The type of person that makes you feel comfortable during the whole trip. I truly recommend an excursion with him.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank JoyL1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoSantos_GS, Proprietário at The Selector, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

With a comment like this, we can not add more than a big Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoSantos_GS, Proprietário at The Selector, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Selector also viewed

Palmela, Setubal District
Palmela, Setubal District
 
Palmela, Setubal District
Palmela, Setubal District
 

Been to The Selector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing