We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Villa with all the amenities!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinhal Villa

Pinhal Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinhal Villa.
Pool area with loungers and outside dining table. Batalha Monastery a UNESCO World Heritage site 40 mins from villa. Photo taken in October!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pinhal Villa.
Pool area with loungers and outside dining table.
Batalha Monastery a UNESCO World Heritage site 40 mins from villa. Photo taken in October!
Bom Sucesso Beach - 5 mins drive. Life guard patrol
Main Balcony with table and chairs
Master Bedroom with kingsize bed
Master Bedroom en-suite with bath and separate shower
Bedroom 2-this room has 2 balconies!
Bedroom 2 en-suite with shower
Bedroom 3 -downstairs bedroom with twin beds
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen with dishwasher
Living Room-SatelliteTV with UK channels, Ipod dock, DVD player with selection of DVDs
Lagoon beach
Obidos-great for restaurants. Taxi for 6 costs approx 20 Euro. Visit www.obidos.pt
Cycle track, Obidos Lagoon.  Cycle for lunch at lagoon-side bar
Family friendly Foz do Arelho. Lots of cafes/bars for lunch
Sao Martinho do Porto. Family safe natural bay
UNESCO Heritage site Alcobaca Monastery. Great weather all year, this photo was taken in Oct!
Golf at Praia del Rey - 8 mins drive
Bom Sucesso Beach at Sunset- great fish restaurant overlooking this beach (5 min drive from villa)
Obidos Lagoon: escoladeveladalagoa.com for surf, sail, wakeboard, water ski, and canoe school/hire
Obidos- whilst you are here, try ginja, cherry liquor in edible chocolate cups
Baleal Beach - approx 20 mins away. Lovely bay great for paddling and body boarding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matthew K
1 review
“Modern Villa with all the amenities!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A large villa with 3 bathrooms, Wifi, Playstation, Dvd/Tv, and swimming pool, close to the Bom Sucesso beach and Rio de Cortio restaurant, the place to go if you like Seafood!
If you enjoy water sports the nearby lagoon caters for most things including Pedalos, paddle boards and Kayaking!
We spent time both at the villa and had days out to Obidos, Peniche (bring your surf board!) and Lourinha. If you hire a car, you can also visit Lisbon and or Cascais.
The villa was large enough to cater for our family of 5, and is well maintained, and was home from home for the time we spent there. Dave was very helpful with answering all our questions and provided a lot of information about what to do and see when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleEas...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous relaxing break”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a fantastic experience right from our initial booking. Dave the owner was really great and flexible with our booking to accommodate us flying from Bristol on an unusual day. He swiftly, and patiently, answered all of our relentless questions right down to if we needed to take loo rolls with us! We arrived easily thanks to the great directions sent to us by the owner and were really impressed by the villa; spotlessly clean and stacks of room for our family of 2 adults and 3 small children (10, 8 and 4). Lots of seating indoor and outdoor, and everything you need from British TV channels to bikes and a PlayStation! . The only small thing my wife would have wished for was a hairdryer, but that's because we took hand luggage only to save money and her case wasn't big enough to fit it in! I didn't mind as it meant I didn't have to wait for her to do her hair before going out for dinner! The restaurants in Obidos lagoon are nearby, child friendly and fabulous if you like seafood.

The pool is a great size for little ones and they basically spent most of the week in there which was great for us to sit and watch with a book and a cold beverage!

We spent a couple of days out and about, Obidos is a wonderful town to visit and my 8 year old and I had a great couple of hours walking the town walls. Lovely lunch in the medieval town centre (hot dogs and burgers for the kids, very local!).

The cove at Praia Do Rio Cortico is an absolute must. You walk through the entrance to the cove and the beach opens up into a truly breath taking view of miles of virtually empty beach with fabulous waves great for body boarding.

We hardly saw any traffic or people all week, just what we wanted and came back completely rebalanced. I would highly recommend Pinhal Villa to anyone who wants a well organised relaxing break in a nice quiet area, but with the option of plenty of water sports if that's your thing! 12 hours after arriving home I was on a packed underground train in London dreaming of being back in the Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Support from the owner, the pool, the quiet, the coves and Villa facilities.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A most enjoyable holiday experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family group of four adults had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. The lagoon offers a variety of ways to spend time and allowed us time as a foursome and as couples. We could be walking or cycling along the cycle track, taking part in the water sports available, watching the local fishermen or soaking up the sun on the wide sandy beach. This meant that the car was not always needed. Obidos town is charming and worth a visit. We divided our time between sight seeing and relaxing by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa in relation to the lagoon
Liked least: The location of the villa in relation to other properties
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin F
Ivybridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa, lovely area, very peaceful for a family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very spacious villa with all the equipment you could need for a relaxing holiday. Beaches nearby on the lagoon are perfect for young children, wide areas of sand for perfect castles!
For golfers two great courses within 15 minutes. What else could you want!
Five stars all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing