We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Lisbon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
denisemur...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lisbon”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great location apart from close proximity to substantial building works which created quite a lot of dust. When complete the views will be fantastic. Apartment was very spacious. We were a party of 5 ladies who like a bedroom each and plenty bathrooms . Unfortunately we had a problem with a door in one of the shower/rooms and a problem with intermittent hot water in another but neither of these issues spoilt our enjoyment. Miguel did try to resolve them . He was very pleasant and we greatly appreciated the lovely fruit he left for us. We didn't drink the red wine as we prefer white/champagne but the gesture was appreciated !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Denise
Thank you so much for your comprehension and evaluation.
You and your friends are gorgeous persons and it is always great to meet people like you all.
Thank you so much for your comprehension and sorry about those problems...but you know, sometimes everything happens at the same time.
Sorry again..... anytime you come again, you can contact me.
Kind Regards

Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulchResi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern convenience in the heart of Gracious Lisbon”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Seaview Apartment was the perfect location for our group of 5 professional women on holiday. All of Lisbon was within walking distance and coffee bars, bakeries and restaurants were steps away. The apartment was meticulous and modern, and very quiet. The owner was responsive and helpful--I can't say enough nice things about our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamimard
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a large group in Alfama”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We, a mixed group of 9, selected this apartment from a number of possibilities on www.holidaylettings.co.uk and couldn't have been happier with our choice. In fact, I am reticent to write this review as we want to return next year and don't want it to be booked up!

The apartment comfortably sleeps 10 people in 5 bedrooms - 3 x doubles and 2 x 2 singles. All rooms are a good size and the master bedroom, with an ensuite bathroom is simply massive!

The apartment is split over two levels, with 2 bedrooms, one bathroom and a second communal area on the top floor

Four bathrooms ensure that there are plenty of showers and baths available - one even has a jacuzzi built in.

Kitchen amenities were not a high priority for our stay (there are plenty of restaurants nearby) but it had everything you would need.

The apartment has recently been renovated and has a fresh, modern feel, despite the fact that it is located on the top 2 floors of an 18th century building. There is a small lift that can carry 3 or 4 people at a time and it is probably best to use it, as the wooden stairs can be noisy if a lot of people go up or down at the same time. This is a residential building, so you do need to have consideration for the neighbours.

The immediate area is undergoing some renovation itself, and there was a bit of low-level construction going on. This wasn't a big deal, we didn't notice it that much, and it will improve the overall area once complete.

Getting to and from the apartment is easy, Lisbon is a well-connected city. We took taxis from the airport (approx 20 euros), but equally easy with a metro station across the road, and a bus that leaves from the nearby train station.

Miguel, the owner, was very responsive, made us feel very welcome and was full of information on the surrounding area and Lisbon in general. We were visiting for a specific reason so didn't have time to explore the city that much, but the apartment is a great base.

There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area, from smaller hole in the wall type places to more up-market venues. The world is your oyster.

In summing up, all I can say is that we will definitely be back, and you can't get a better recommendation than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
Courbevoie, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Christophe
Thank you so much for everything
You were superb guests...very kind, civilized the kind of guest every host love to receive.
Anytime you want to come,just let me know
Cheers

Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing