We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in an excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and kitchenette
Living room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room and kitchenette
Living room
View
View
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table and kitchenette
Living Room
Dining table detail
Living Room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Guidebooks, maps and books about the Portuguese food and culture
Living Room
Living room and kitchenette
Living Room
Living room detail
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Entrance door
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom detail
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom detail
Dining Room
Living room window detail
Dining Room
Living room view
Dining Room
Bedroom view
Kitchen
Building face
Kitchen
Imagine yourself enjoying breakfast here!
Kitchen
Building entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to the third floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karen D
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about the apartment, beautifully decorated, light and large, perfect for two people, has all modern amenities, very comfortable bed, great bathroom. Situated in the historic section of beautiful Lisbon, you have restaurants and cafés in very close proximity (a great restaurant just across the road even!) There is no lift so the stairs to the 3rd floor make a good workout after all the great Portuguese food! You also have the train station 5 minutes away with a great supermarket inside the station! Cristina has everything extremely well organised with so much information on everything you will need, I would highly recommend Casa do Azulejo in Alfama for a fantastic stay, a home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Christina was an excellent host! She greeted us with refreshments and then helped up plan our itinerary for our week in Lisbon. Her recommendations were all excellent - we would have missed out on a lot of great spots without her help! The apartment was adorable and well-maintained, the kitchen was well-stoked, and the neighborhood is adorable. I would absolutely recommend this spot to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrenk9
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best stays we've had!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cristina is an excellent hostess and her place is impeccable! If you visit Lisbon, this is the place to be...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the place itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraP4291
2 reviews
“Fantastic flat and wonderful host!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cristina spent lots of time giving us thoughtful recommendations. We enjoyed the beautiful apartment for it's bright, open space and new updates. It is in a great location for wandering, and for using public transportation. I can't recommend this place enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TofietMoi
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Super Clean, Bright, Airy & Convenient Flat in Alfama”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this beautiful flat in Alfama, the oldest neighbourhood in the city, for a week, and our experience as first-time visitors to Lisbon was greatly enhanced by it.

It's on the top floor of a historic building. Although no lift, the flat has been very nicely renovated with high-quality workmanship and equipped with many modern conveniences including efficient and effective wall-mounted radiant heaters. Elegantly decorated and super clean. The tall windows facing east and south supply natural light in abundance while the pull-down blinds protecting our privacy at night.

We basked in bright morning sun overlooking the harbour from the flat while sipping on lattes or checking our emails at the kitchen table every morning — there's something so relaxing and luxurious about spending one's morning in such a glorious sun-filled space.

Acoustic separation was surprisingly good in the building (with the exception of the stairwell). There was virtually no noise coming from the flat below or from the street when the windows were shut.

There is plenty of storage room. In fact, we had His & Her closet space, which was great. The radiant floor heating in the bathroom was a bonus for chilly mornings.

We couldn't ask for a better location for our stay. Within walking distance to many historic tourist attractions, as well as close to public transportation routes including the immensely popular Tram 28. We highly recommend tourist passes such as Viva Viagem to get around the city; they're bargains!

Taxi fares were very reasonable to and from the airport as well.

Cristina is a great host; very personable, hospitable, well-organized, friendly and always available by phone/text/email. She gave us a ton of good advice and recommendations.

We highly recommend this flat to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So bright and airy; well-designed & well-equipped; good location; quiet as well
Liked least: The lack of washer & drying on site (but we knew the flat didn't have the laundry facility, so this may not count)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing