We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
302
159
37
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
159
37
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastel de nata custard tart small glass of port great location port wine premium room making dinner reservations central location on arrival pastries pedestrianised street surrounded by restaurants pedestrian area commercial square powerful shower fifth floor restaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We spent our first night in Portugal at Behotelisboa and really had a comfortable stay! We received a complimentary room upgrade at check-in, and were offered a yummy pastel de nata (tart) - awesome! We booked through Orbitz and received a complimentary bottle of wine in our room, which was also a really nice touch. The staff person who assisted us with check-in was very friendly and took a ton of time to offer advice and provide directions. This hotel is in a great, central location, so we were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to see on the first day of our trip.

Travelers from the U.S. should take note, though, that the rooms are really compact. This didn’t bother me a bit because they were stylish and perfectly clean. But it’s definitely something to be aware of.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LizWin580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth W.,

On behalf of the whole team at behotelisboa let me thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

We are truly committed to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests and we are glad to hear that we have achieved that during your stay.

We would like to inform you that we will share your words with our employees.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Camila M. - Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel is a very nice 4 star property with an excellent staff in a great location. I would emphasize the benefits of the location for those who, like us, want to explore the city on foot. It is perfectly situated for that type of visit.

We spent several nights and got to know the property pretty well. We found the staff to be universally helpful and attentive. I spent some time in the small lobby which is near the front desk and saw several interactions with difficult guests handled well and good information and advice shared with other guests. The maids were efficient and did a good job. The breakfast staff were very prompt and helpful. Top notch staff.

We arrived after a very long trip to Lisbon and the hotel arranged for a driver to meet us and deliver us to the hotel. It was late at night and vehicle access is allowed them but the driver or their route finder did not know so it resulted in a little confusion finding the place, during the day vehicle access is about a block away. Still it was worth spending a few extra dollars to have someone waiting their with a sign with our name after a full day of travel.

We had booked a nicer room and am glad as it was still pretty modest in size. The ability to open the balcony doors and let in air was appreciated. The decor was a little modern for my tastes but to each his own. The physical plant would benefit from a larger lobby but I am more likely to want to hang out in a lobby than many guests. For me the modest rooms in most European cities make me spend time in the lobby reading rather than in my room, YMMV. I would give the mattress an average score but again tastes in mattresses vary, for me it was a little uncomfortable.

There were apples or pastel de natas at the front desk and we regularly enjoyed them as we headed out the door on explorations. We had originally planned to only have breakfast the first morning but ended up doing it most days since the staff was so personable and the offerings so comprehensive. It was a great way to load up before walking and biking.

We felt very good about our experience and would not hesitate to return or recommend the hotel. Once again, the location is perfect for exploring the area on foot, bike or transit. The restaurant hawkers in the area get old over an extended stay, however it is a minor annoyance at most and to be expected in a tourist area.

I would encourage guests to avail themselves to staff with requests, they seemed very receptive and informative.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank soprisorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Soprisorbust,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at behotelisboa and for taking the time to post your kind words.

We are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments.

As our team pledges to be always attentive to details, your recognition means a lot to all.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to behotelisboa in a future stay.

Kind regards,
Camila M. - Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed in a superior room and were happy with the accommodation and central location. The bed was a little hard but the room was clean and there were coffee and tea making facilities. We had a nice welcome with port and a tart and the reception staff were really helpful & friendly when planning our day trips, giving advice on buses etc. However, the end of our holiday was completely spoiled when we were questioned by two members of staff about paying for champagne we had NOT had from the mini bar in our room upon checkout. We had not even OPENED the mini bar once during our stay, let alone had a drink from it.

After 2 very uncomfortable conversations with two different staff members we of course refused to pay for this as we did NOT have any. If we had, we of course would have paid for it rather than going through such an embarrassing and upsetting set of conversations in front of other onlooking guests. We were completely mortified. I can only assume there must have been a mistake by house keeping when recording room numbers. The worst thing was, that at no point was there an apology from them or ANY acknowledgement that they may have got it wrong. The conversation was very accusatory and it felt so insulting to be treated as though we had stolen something and were dishonest people.

I have never been treated in this way and could not believe it, it was utterly embarrassing and very very upsetting for them to not even consider that they may have made an error themselves. Despite eventually not paying for their mistake, we checked out feeling completely distraught at not being believed.

I have given 4 stars based on our entire stay, however this left such a sour taste to our holiday and utterly ruined what was otherwise a great trip to a lovely city.

Room tip: check what they are charging you for from mini bar at checkout and stand up for yourselves if you did not have it!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Overall we had a great stay - excellent welcome and check-in with drink and tart, help with the bags, convenient location, great front desk, very nice breakfast and extremely attentive breakfast monitors, clean, stylish and comfortable rooms, just way too small. We opted for the Standard Double Room, City view and should have upgraded. 2 people could not pass by each other in the room. The bathroom was a bit better but the polished, high gloss shower floor without grab hardware must result in some referral business to nearby hospital emergency departments.

Room tip: Request top floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Diretor de Vendas at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear VirginiaViking,

In name of behotelisboa we would like to thank your time to post a review of our hotel, sharing your opinion about your stay.

The behotelisboa is strongly dedicated to have an excellent service that can be felt and recognized by our guests. That is truly important for us.

For that reason, I would like to apologize in name of the entire behotelisboa team and if you allow me to, I would also like to share with you that your comment was well received, and we always wish to provide a great stay in Lisbon.

I am sure that existed as well very positive points what it regards to your experience, such as front office and breakfast room staff and the breakfast options, also the housekeeping, and we would like to invite you to explore in the future, if you give us the pleasure of having you here with us again, other room categories that are bigger than the room you have stayed, and who knows that you will be positively surprised. What it reagards to the shower facilities, we are improving thanks to your comment.

We are strongly committed to do the best everytime, and for that reason we humbly accept your comment, sending to you our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights arriving in the early hours of Monday morning and made very welcome by the night manager, but 2.30 am was a bit late/early for the welcoming glass of Madeira and custard tart! Lovely room, good breakfasts and a great location for visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear amandrews,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at behotelisboa.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.

We pledge to be always attentive to details and so, your recognition means a lot to us.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to behotelisboa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews