We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
140
189
57
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
189
57
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest metrowater pressure in the showercity centrerooftop barlate checkcomfortable bedswelcome drinkhotel is modernmarques de pombalpublic areasquiet areaexplore lisbongood sizetop floorclose to the airportexcellent hoteltaxis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel a number of months ago whilst we were attending a wedding in a different location . Another couple who travelled with also stayed here. The hotel was O.K. The room was good but we there were certain aspects which were disappointing. In the upstairs bar there was a very limited selection of food available. In the main restaurant we had a very good meal on the first night but it was for most of the time heavily booked by parties and small groups missed out. Breakfast time was a little chaotic. No one seemed to be in charge. In fact, the impression given was that there was a lack of management in the hotel. Another problem was with the drains. Our friends had a strong drain smell in their room. The maintenance people dealt with this as an urgent matter, but the same smell returned the next day. The same smell could also be perceived on our way to the upstairs bar. There is clearly a problem there.
I think this could be a good hotel, but the service needs to be more personal and at the same time more organised, the food selection needs to be widened and the drain issue eliminated.
To the credit of the hotel, after I had written a letter to the management after we had returned home over a matter which concerned reception (not an issue in this report), I received a prompt, accommodating letter, offering to take appropriate action if we wanted them to. As it happened I did not follow this up.

Room Tip: Investigate drain smells before accepting the room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NeilW382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Santos_Skyna, Gerente de recepção at Skyna Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear NeilW382

Thank you for the feedback.

Your comments are an invaluable tool in helping us improve.

We have since started an internal audit to analyze in detail the feedback provided in order to clarify any situations and act accordingly should it be necessary.

At Skyna, we are known for our service quality and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We asked for a late check-in and the reception staff offered us suite upgrade upon arrival without any additional cost. It was so nice and we really appreciated the service Thank you Skyna ! This was really a very great way to welcome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Imen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Santos_Skyna, Gerente de recepção at Skyna Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Imen S,

Thank you for your review and kind comments,

At Skyna we do everything to see our clients expectations satisfied or surpassed,

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in our hotel and in our beautiful city Lisboa

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very nice experience with very friendly staff. When I arrived, I had a problem with my reservation and thanks to Rui who was very professional and got it sorted very quickly. Good rooms and great quality of hotel

Room Tip: Very nice rooms!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YesMeYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Santos_Skyna, Gerente de recepção at Skyna Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear YesMeYo

Thank you for your feedback and positive review,

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, every day we try harder to satisfy our clients,

We hope to see you in a near future,

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The staff is very freindly, good size rooms and bathrooms. The shower door didn't close well and I had the floor wet after showering. Also, there wasn't enough soaps for the sink and shower and the bathroom ventilation wasn't good. Other than that, I felt very comfortable in the hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zunigaale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Santos_Skyna, Gerente de recepção at Skyna Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Zunigaale,

Thank you for your feedback,
We apreciate your kind words regarding our staff and comfort,
Further to situations related, did you inform our Front desk ?
At Skyna, we always make sure that our clients satisfaction is guaranteed,

We hope you give us the opportunity for a new visit

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The staff, room, are breakfast are excellent. We appreciate the chocolates on our bed as we came back into our room in the evening... The staff is very kind and efficient.
The hotel has a good situation in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G2420XHchristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael_Santos_Skyna, Gerente de recepção at Skyna Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear G2420XHchristineg,

First, we would like to thank you for your preference in Skyna Hotel Lisboa

We appreciate your kind words and positive review,

It is very satisfying to be aware that our service and staff was according to your expectations,

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel, and we hope to see you again in a near future

With our best regards”


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews