We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ms France...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment in a fantastic area of Lisbon. Bárbara was really helpful on arrival as well as supplying a separate email with restaurant and bar recommendations which was great rather than fall into the tourist traps... Apartment was immaculately clean, really enjoyed having a proper-sized kitchen to prepare meals too. Would absolutely stay here again and also recommend it to anyone else looking for a base for exploring Alfama and beyond!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good place in the hearth of the Portegues life.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Good place with people of this country. Many market near, clean and everything that you need. Near of the downtown of Lisboa. It's beautiful.
Une si belle ville avec des gens gentils et attentionnés. Nous avons adoré.
Josée et Gérald

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarzenaJB
Biala Podlaska, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to be in the heart of Lisbon - in Alfama district, but at the same time you want a peaceful and quiet place, it's a perfect flat. The location is great - there are bars, restaurants, bakeries and shops just round the corner. Major attractions can be reached on foot. There is a train station and metro station 5-10 minutes away (depending on how fast you walk :-)) But at the same time the small street where the flat is located is quiet and not touristy. You can see everyday life of local residents. On Saturday we could listen to a Fado concert from our balcony window - it was performed on the steps leading to our apartment :-)
The apartment itself has everything you may need. It's clean and well arranged - a very pleasant place to spend time relaxing after sightseeing Lisbon.
We were travelling with a 9-month-old baby and the baby cot and baby seat were provided without any problems.
It's a really good choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesenhil
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great! Well maintained, clean and in perfect location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staff was really helpful and friendly! The place was very clean and nicely decorated in modern style. Truly a home away from home. We had our 2 year old daughter with us which made the stairs outside the apartment slightly difficult with the pushchair, but it is not far from the bigger roads and our daughter loved to climb the stairs :).
Being right in Alfama was great as there are lots of nice little shops and restaurants almost on the doorstep. Although you could hear music outside in the evenings with the windows open it didn't seem to last till late (maybe 22:00h?) and with the windows closed it was hardly audible. Our little girl did not wake up once in the evening during our stay!
Nearest subway was a bit of a walk (about 20min?) and something to consider with little ones.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabardos...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing