We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 040)
Filter reviews
1 040 results
Traveller rating
385
518
103
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
518
103
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parque das close to the airport oriente train station expo site the vasco da gama shopping centre lisbon oceanarium casino lisboa business hotel business trip nice hotel big shopping center a short taxi ride walking distance four star hotel breakfast buffet business district hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 040 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

A convenient location in Lisbon, if you need to be around Oriente station.
Decent sized rooms, good cleanliness standard and polite staff are available at Olissippo Oriente. Definitely not a "Wow" stay, but it does the job and offers value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leoh309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatarinaT194, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Leo H

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Olissippo Oriente. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that we deserve your visit in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A good hotel if you need to be close to oriente station. We booked 2 connected rooms which were OK.
It is a good hotel, nothing special, very functional.
Breakfast was quite good.
The main issue was with the elevators, only one of the 2 was working and it created a very busy situation.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YanivZUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina T, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear YanivZUk
We would like to thank you in advance for your preference for Olissippo Oriente in Lisboa. All feedback is important to us, and even better when clients let us know how their feel during their stay. Hopping that you give us the opportunity and the pleasure to serve you better in the future, in order to exceed your expectations on that time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

“Compliments to the management that designed and created this hotel. Super quality and good taste everywhere. We were there during the expensive season being the Edinburgh Festival. The Baba restaurant is super and good prices. Highly recommended.”

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatarinaT194, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Pamdorsey,

Agradecemos o seu comentário mas acreditamos que não se esteja a referir ao Hotel Olissippo Oriente. Ficamos a aguardar por uma próxima visita.

Melhores cumprimentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The Olissipo Oriente is well located in the Oriente District of Lisbon (the former Olympic Village area), about 500m from the Oriente mainline train station and the huge Vasco Da Gama shopping centre. It takes 10 mins to get in to the centre of Lisbon from here by train (St Apollinario station), or about 15 mins by bus (No.728) right to Praca do Commercio square. The area is mostly business offices and hotels, so is fairly quiet at night, although the Casino is located about 50m away. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well-furnished, with all the usual trappings you would expect, including a very well-stocked mini-bar (re-filled daily). My only grouse would be no coffee sachets or creamer provided in-room (but plenty of green tea & tisanes) - but this is compensated for by the nice Nespresso machine in the dining room. Breakfast is well catered for, with a wide variety of hot cooked "English" breakfast, cold continental -style hams and cheeses, and tray-loads of pastries, cereals and fruit. Dinner is buffet-style, with an ample choice of cooked international and local dishes, soup and salads. Staff are young, friendly, helpful and eager to please. You could do a lot worse than stay here....Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank JP1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina T, Gerente de relações públicas at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear JP1946,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Olissippo Oriente. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that we deserve your visit in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Excellent location close to the water, the train and metro station, bus stops and the Vasco da Gama shopping centre. Friendly service, from start to finish - helpful porters welcomed us and the reception kept our cases on the last day after checking out whilst we went sightseeing. Breakfast buffet amazing - not many places where you can have prosecco with your hot buffet! Light and airy, very modern and good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina T, Gerente de relações públicas at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Mr. Tim D,
Thank you in advance for your preference for Olissippo Oriente. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay in the charming city of Lisbon. We truly value our guests’ feedback and we are cheerful that we were able to meet your expectations. We are grateful for your compliments that always contribute to motivate and inspire our teams. Our team works hard, every day, to make sure every guest feels special. Your satisfaction is our best reward! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for another pleasant experience at Olissippo Oriente.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews