We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly equipped knowledgeable and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lisbon inGraca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
SparkyMar...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped knowledgeable and helpful owner”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in side street with mini markets, bakery, restaurants and public transport nearby. Spacious bright and airy immaculately presented first floor apartment. Owner Juan met us at the apartment and gave some great ideas for things to do. He even booked a great Fado venue for us. Apartment spread over 2 floors has everything you could need. Please note that the street does get busy at various times during the night with what seemed like delivery vans or occasional street cleaners. However this is a city centre location and to be expected. Overall we had a great 4 day stay in this apartment and would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3008Ellen
Dronten, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was perfect, clean, comfortable beds, bathrooms , everything we needed was there. Also Juan was very friendly and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ligging ten opzichte van de stad en een schoon , comfortabel appartement
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Portuguese Home Base”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've had a lovely six night stay 'en Graca' (two nights left). We met our daughter here and the apartment was just right. Both levels are light and spacious although the upper level has eaves which can give you a surprise knock on the head! The apartment is very well provisioned. It's hard to imagine what else would be needed.

Graca is well positioned for exploring the city by foot. We found a number of really good restaurants and shops just a stone's throw from our narrow street. Juan was very helpful in getting us settled as well as arranging reservations for a dinner/Faro evening. All in all, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being together with family in a home like atmosphere
Liked least: Confusion about our arrival time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taiwan200...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our three year old and we all loved it. The property is bright, spacious and equipped with everything you’ll need. Juan was very helpful when he met us at the property.

You’ll find the location to be very convenient with plenty of shops to meet your needs. I can also recommend breakfast at Pastelaria Milorde, just up the road.

If you’re feeling fit, you can walk down to the centre of Lisbon, or you can take Tram 28 (a highlight for our son!) a moments walk away. There is also a taxi stand nearby, a taxi to the airport was reasonably priced at €7.50 and took around 15 mins.

Walking around the area you’ll discover all sorts of interesting views, buildings, restaurants and local shops.

It’s a great holiday destination and we look forward to a return visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design and location
Liked least: Stairs up to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archag00
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lisbon charm”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Juan was at the apartment upon our arrival and did a fantastic job of showing us the amenities: clothes washer, WiFi, etc. He then sat down with us and pointed out several "don't miss" places on the Lisbon map.

The beds were all comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The two bathrooms were great for getting everyone ready in the morning. The kitchen was stocked with olive oil, spices, and everything needed to make a home cooked meal. There are a couple of grocery stores, a bakery, and a meat market in the exact same alley as the apartment - all within a 1-minute walk of the front door. We really enjoyed the wrap-around balcony and the glass doors that we could open up to let in fresh air.

Access to the hot-spots and historical areas were a 10-minute cab ride away. The immediate neighborhood had a couple of homey restaurants, coffee shops and several ATM machines for exchanging cash.

We had a fantastic stay in Lisbon and everything about the apartment met or exceeded our expectations! I'd recommend printing a map of the area to show to a taxi driver; our driver had to stop twice to ask for directions. A fellow travel mate had a similar taxi experience when meeting up with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roominess of the apartment.
Liked least: The location was a little confusing for taxi drivers to find.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing