We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC, HARD TO BEAT”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Balcony
Maps and information about Lisbon, restaurants museum ...
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Street
Street
Bedroom(1)
Portuguese chair
Shower gel, Shampoo,hydrating body lotion, toothpaste, Hairdryer
The Street
Sata lucia View. (Porta do Sol) 30 meteres
Welcome to our House. Fabíola and António
Guest Book
Guest book
Guest Book
Guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anita L B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC, HARD TO BEAT”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, completely renovated to high standard with attention to detail. Everything possible you would ask for or need from a holiday apartment. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and everything you need for cooking and preparing meals if your inclined. Bathroom with great water pressure. Two bedrooms with comfortable double beds and sofa bed in sitting room. Right next door to castelo de s Jorge in historic centre of Lisbon. Famous 28 tram just metres from door, easy walk to great restaurants and tourist sights. Host Antonio is fantastic, he made us feel extremely welcome and went above the call of duty to assist us with our stay, providing much information about the city and attractions including best places to eat and how to get around. We have stayed in 4 other holiday apartments on our European trip and none of them have matched up with Antonio's for comfort, price, convenience and genuine warmth we have felt from this stay. More than highly recommend. If ever fortunate enough to return to Lisbon, will be booking this apartment again. Thank you Antonio, it's been wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for the kind things you said about the flat. We hope to see you here again before too long.
António and Fabíola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brent001
Clive, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment…a highlight of our trip to Europe”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed, with my husband and mother, in this lovely Lisbon apartment for four nights. Up against some formidable competition, it really was one of the highlights of our trip.
Spotlessly clean and brilliantly appointed, this apartment once belonged to the owner's grandparents. It has been renovated with care, flair and attention to detail - here you have everything you need for a wonderful stay in Lisbon.
Set in a quiet pedestrian-only street in the heart of the historic Alfama district, you feel very much a part of this vibrant neighborhood - within minutes you can be sipping sangria or a chilled cerveza with a spectacular views across the river, you can stroll to the Castelo or dine in wonderfully authentic restaurants.
I can't speak highly enough of the delightful owner, Antonio. Such a pleasant and genuine man, he bent over backwards to ensure that our stay at Castle/Alfama was perfect - I'm reluctant to list all the amazing things he did in case he might feel obliged to do as much for all his guests! Nothing was too much trouble for him and his recommendations for things to do and places to visit were excellent.
All in all, Castle/Alfama was a brilliant place to stay. Sunny, colourful and cosy, very comfortable beds, a well-equipped kitchen and all mod-cons. We'd definitely stay there again if we're ever lucky enough to return to Lisbon, and we'll certainly be recommending this apartment to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner - so helpful and obliging
Liked least: Nothing - we enjoyed every aspect of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thanks you very much.
We always try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need.
It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Fabíola e António
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monikahar...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a taste of the real old Lisbon.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment and location of this apartment was so ideal for a real experience of Lisbon. The apartment itself was beautifully furnished, spacious, extremely clean, had a lovely fresh smell and above all spectacular location! The neighborhood had so much character and atmosphere and our stay was mad really convenient with supermarkets and a laundry close by. The best view point in all of Lisbon was in fact about a 7 minuet walk from the apartment. And our owner was so kind and above all really helpful. Staying in this apartment really made our Lisbon experience amazing, so glad we stayed there. Simply Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thanks you very much, Monika
We always try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Fabíola e António
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulanara...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanguyot...
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing