We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in the perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Twin Bedroom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Terrace
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
The 1st Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hall
Hall
Corridor
Hallways
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Terrace
Corridor
Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The 3rd Twin Bedroom
The 3rd Twin Bedroom
The 3rd Twin Bedroom
The 3rd Twin Bedroom
The 3rd Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Hallways
Patio
Patio
Patio
Fitness Room
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulrimme...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in the perfect apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment, beautifully decorated and ideally located. The outdoor patio was a great place to spend your free time between sightseeing. The owners Goncalo and Teresa were wonderful and made the stay even more special, taking time to share with us their favourite spots and places to visit. Can't recommend this apartment enough and next time we are in Lisbon we'll definately be getting in touch again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing - the perfect stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my boyfriend, my mother, my mother's friend and her 7 year old and we had the most amazing stay at Goncalo.and Teresa's apartment. We have come back to the UK recommending them to everyone we know. The images are as shown but even more than expected, the style and cleanliness of the apartment is excellent and more beautiful in the flesh.
We booked very short notice as we needed to escape a terrible airbnb rental and Goncalo and Teresa could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. This is a couple that take pride in what they do and do it well, I could always contact Goncalo night or day. We were informed about the local area, what restaurants, bars, clubs, attractions to go to and how to get there. The bedding is amazingly soft, the patio catches the sun beautifully, the entrance to the apartment is very pretty as well an the apartment itself. Hesitate no more and make your booking now! You will not regret this.
We will be visiting again next year without a doubt. This is truly a home away from home.Thank you so much Goncalo and Teresa, you saved our holiday!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmitche...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were 5 friends, most visiting for the first time. The welcome we received was amazing. The owners make you feel special from the moment you step into the apartment. We were welcomed with wine, bread and cheese and a fantastic introduction to the city. Loads of information, short cuts and what we could do. Goncalo warned us we wouldn't have time to see everything and he and Theresa were correct, we will be back! We all agreed that the place was not like a holiday apartment, we felt we were in our home for the short time we were there. The bus stop is just a few steps away, a fantastic place for coffee and pastries just again a few steps away, and little shops to provide you with chilled vinho verdhe, fruit and a supermarket within walking distance (and the owners provide you with a shopping trolley should you need it. What more can one ask. Where else would you find an apartment not only with a hair dryer but hair straighterners as well. Fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The feeling that nothing was too much bother for them
Liked least: Just one bathroom - but it really wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two daughters (now 7 and 4) have stayed in a wide range of self-catering apartments across Europe in recent years and have never experienced such a warm and personal welcome as we did here! Goncalo and his wife were incredibly welcoming and thoughtful hosts, greeting us at the apartment (a short taxi ride from the airport) and seeing us into the apartment. They had been so kind as to lay in some groceries for our stay to get us started, and gave us a map-based 'tour' of the city (followed up with emails with personal recommendations for attractions and restaurants). Goncalo is a local who loves Lisbon and wants to ensure he does all he can to help you love it too. The apartment itself was conveniently located, extremely well equipped, clean and bright. We found that walking down to the city centre each morning (15 minutes, even with two sets of little legs with us) was convenient, but the return (generally uphill - it's a hilly town!) was always less than 5 euros from the centre of the city; public transport is also very easy, with cheap and regular buses from the street outside. Nearby convenience stores were very useful for topping up on grocies through the week. We loved Lisbon and the apartment, and will certainly stay here again when we return (we always come back again to the places we love).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, location, amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonmik...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Host, Brilliant Apartment, Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Piano Apartment for a week at the start of August and could not rate it more highly. Goncalo was such a warm, friendly host who gave us so many tips about where to go in the city, which was incredibly useful. The apartment fitted our needs exactly and its location made it so easy to get around. Lisbon is really interesting and fun city, which I would recommend to all my friends and family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing