We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light, space, comfort, original high quality materials
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light, space, comfort, original high quality materials
Perspective of dining area, which looks out through 2 windows to the Square (Praça São Paulo) Perspective of sitting room.  Includes brand new air conditioning system for great thermal comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Light, space, comfort, original high quality materials
Perspective of dining area, which looks out through 2 windows to the Square (Praça São Paulo)
Perspective of sitting room.  Includes brand new air conditioning system for great thermal comfort
Entertainment: look out the windows to the life below, or watch cable TV on LED system, fast WIFI
Bedroom 1.  Large double bed, can be set up as 2 singles (90 x 200cm).  Heater for winter.
Kitchen is large, airy, fully equipped with excellent appliances.
Kitchen maintains original materials... floor tiles, stone around what was originally a fireplace
From the kitchen, a nice smaller dining room with window
Kitchen is fully equipped for a large group. Dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer, microwave, etc
Washroom 1
Washroom has shower and bath
Bedroom 2, with new, high quality bed.  Double, or 2 singles (90 x 200cm). Air con (heat/cool)
Bedroom has en-suite shower/bath, as well as large closet space
En-suite WC
En-suite WC with shower/bath
From en-suite WC, closet area on left, connects to Bedroom 2
Entrance, opens to living area
Bedroom 3 opens to living area. Double bed (or 2 singles) + single. All brand new, 90x200cm, quality
Perspective of bedroom 3.  Air conditioning for warmth/cool air comfort.
Apartment is in a period (Pombaline) building. Real old wood floors, very high ceilings.
Praça de São Paulo at night.
View from the windows to the Square.  Note that this is a pan view... the Square is actually square!
The apartment looks out onto Praça de São Paulo (centrally - this view is from the end of square)
The Miradouro de Sao Pedro de Alcantara. View to Lisbon´s hills & castle, just past Chiado. 10m walk
An e)mission neutral property!  We measure, reduce and offset the carbon emissions from this house
Chiado, a 4 minute walk away, has theatres, shops, restaurants...
The river is a 2 minute walk away. Enjoy a long stroll to Belém...
Lisbon´s parks are beautiful. This is Jardim da Estrela, next to the Basilica. Take the tram or walk
The Tapada das Necessidades is a lovely park, with tropical species of plants from around the world
Mercado da Ribeira is Lisbon´s largest and best market... just across the square (1 minute walk)
Mercado da Ribeira is a great place for fresh ocean fish and seafood, fruits, veg, bread, flowers...
View from the square to the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dmgehring
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week with extended family and very much enjoyed the apartment. The location is absolutely perfect for getting around Lisbon and surrounding area. The Time Out Market, just one block away, was a lifesaver when we couldn't wait until the normal Portuguese dinner hour! The sun-filled living area is a pleasant area to relax after a long day of walking. Susana was great and offered some fabulous restaurant recommendations. We especially enjoyed Vicente, Ibo, Las Fischeras, and Povo (for Fado especially). If we are lucky enough to return to Lisbon someday, we would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower drains very slowly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was only after we (two couples) had booked this apartment that we realised how well placed it is for so much of Lisbon. It became more apparent after we had arrived.
The trams and the trains at Cais do Sodre are so convenient (we trammed to Belem and caught the train back, using our Lisboa cards). The cathedral is a nice 20 min walk to the east. The Bica Elevator (also "free" with Lisboa card) is two minutes walk west, and provides a great ride up to Bairro Alto.
We found great eateries nearby (Chez Degroote, Tosca, and Rio Grande), plus the amazing Gelato Davvero just across the square. Top breakfast can be found in either of the two pastelarias at the east end of Rua Remolares. Vestigius is 5 mins walk away, on the waterfront, and worth checking out if you like good wine.

The flat is spacious, quiet, very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Louisa greeted us and made us feel welcome.
The only small negative is that one of the showers delivers water but not with enough force to spray - you can "hose" your head though, so not a big deal

All this and a bottle of red wine for us in the kitchen on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRBJ
Nottingham UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort in the Heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very charming apartment opposite the Placa de Soa Paulo with its small bars and nearby food hall in the local enclosed market. The facilities are first rate with comfy beds; kitchen with all you require; and a pleasant sitting room with Wi-Fi and TV (albeit we struggled to get the latter to work!).
Very handy for trams (the no 28 goes from round the corner others from the square in front) and local trains from the Cais de Sodre. All in all an excellent place to explore Lisbon.
Fillipa was superb in sorting out the booking and Luisa on hand when we arrived and on time for our departure.
A few things to note - for non Eurozone visitors -the final payment and deposit are to be in Euros - otherwise there's a 5% card surcharge. Ensure you have Filipa's phone number for any problems (she's very helpful!). Oh, and pull the outside door towards you to get in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The apartment could use a manual for the TV
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAN196120...
Borden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge Apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was wonderful for our week long stay in Lisbon. The location was ideal, as we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go, and the bus stop was right across the street. The neighbourhood was very safe and the people very helpful and friendly. Checking in and out couldn't have been easier, as they worked around our schedule. Overall, a wonderful place to stay while in Lisbon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire...
Pittsfield, MA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of being able to stay in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights. I just wish we could have stayed longer. It was beautifully appointed and we had a lot of room. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. We were only two, so I can't speak to the other beds, but I would imagine they were equally comfortable. The place was sparkling clean! We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen several evenings, after buying our provisions at the Mercado, just a block away. The apartment is in a great location. We were close to metro, bus and tram. The Rossio Train station was just two stops on the metro. We loved hanging out at the Mercado. Great pizza at La Favorita Do Cais just down the street. Wonderful grilled fish, just about everywhere. We spent several evenings, just sitting in the square outside the apartment, enjoying a glass of port or beer, just people watching. Louisa was wonderful, giving us tips and helping us get settled. I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amount of space in the apartment and it's comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing