We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lively location in the heart of Lisbon”
other travellers have booked this property
Hallways
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallways
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
First Bathroom
Entrance
Front Door
Façade
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Living Room
Apartment Full of Light
Master Bedroom
Wifi Internet
Bunkbed
Bathroom
Shower
Shower
Design Chairs and table
Glass Kitchen
Maps and Touristic Information
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Ipad with Wifi and Music library
Sound System
Sofa Bed
First Floor of an Historical Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary B
Golden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lively location in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is in a wonderful location with accessibility to great restaurants, transportation, nightclubs, and places of historical interest. We walked everywhere from here. The owner is extremely helpful in assisting with requests. Best for a couple due to the size/positioning of the set of bunk beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Hot water very limited. Need to turn it on/off to get through the shower with heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell F
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great little apartment in a fantastic location , everything you need from a holiday let and right in the middle of it !!! 2nd time in Lisbon and I wouldn't hesitate to book again . And it gets better you're right on top of a great place to eat and Rui is a top man . Easy to find as its on one of the main tourist thoroughfares although if you struggle to get around it is very hilly but then again all of Lisbon is hilly ha ha ha once again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if you're looking for central with plenty around you get it booked you won't be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The corkscrew was broken and most of the wine had cork !!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamadison
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Vaca Rental!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Lisbon from Sept 1st-4th, right from the start I had a great experience. My friend and I took a cab from the airport it was a flat fee of 32.50e right to the apt. Our flight was an hour late but I had emailed Brigida with our itinerary details. As we walked up to the apt she had called out to us from an open window in the apt, it was great to see she was looking out for us and the delay didn’t seem to be a bother. She was sweet to insist hauling my 50lbs of luggage up the 1 flight of stairs. As we walked in the place seemed very spacious with 1 decent size bedroom and another smaller room with bunk beds. There is, as the reviews say, a faux wall separating the living room from the bunk bed room. It didn’t seem to bother me as it felt more open and I have a similar wall set up in my NYC studio. I’m 5’2” petite and slept in the bunk bedroom; I would say if you are an average size male it may not be as comfortable. The rooms had a great use of space and felt very comfortable. The apt is centrally located to everything, being from NY it felt great not to be right where all the tourists are. It’s a 5min walk over to Bairro Alto area (night life), it’s also a 5 min walk to Lisbon’s hipster area with fun people and restaurants. We walked down to the water several times during our stay, even though the walk is about 20-25 min it’s downhill and lots to see. All in all Brigida was very accommodating and even let me use the washing machine since I had additional destinations to visit, I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, great location
Liked least: small bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty43
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the apartment & City”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owner, Brigida met us on our arrival & was very friendly & helpful. The interior of the apartment is very modern, clean & has good air con plus free wi fi, the windows & shutters were also very nice. The lounge area was spacious enough for the 3 of us & has a good tv, i pad & dock. Bedrooms & kitchen were fine. The shower room is small but was ok for our needs. The area is fascinating, from the steps outside the apartment you have an excellent view of the Castle in the distance, you can walk down past the many restaurants to Rossio in a few minutes, where you can get the Metro, buses & trams.
In the evenings all the bars etc of the Bairro Alto are only 5 minutes away.
There is so much to see & do in the city plus Belem, Estoril, Cascais etc.... 4 nights wasn't enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaChri...
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Brigitta's apartment for 2 nights and we had a fantastic stay. The apartment was located in the middle of the old centre of Lisbon and was decorated in a modern and tasteful way. It had a small but new and modern bathroom and even a kitchen. Yes, we will definitely come here again!

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing