We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the world”
Review of Chapito a Mesa

Chapito a Mesa
Reserve with
Chapito a Mesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #548 of 5 026 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$41
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Description: Located right bellow the walls of Sao Jorge Castle, Chapito offers the visitor a dazzling sight over the city and the river. Chapito is non-profit and non-governmental organization for development, promoting social inclusion and professional training of youngsters, through the performing arts. Chapito practices a social economy financially supported by the production, creation and direction of shows/events, along with the income of public places such as our partner the restaurant Chapito a Mesa. There, you will enjoy the specialties of Chef Bertilio, a reference of the contemporary Portuguese cuisine. The environment is unique, combining three different Portuguese concepts in a single space. You may then choose to eat indoors or outdoors, on the belvedere area or the terrace, regarded as one of the fourteen best in the world, and referenced by different international tourist agencies. Restaurant Chapito a Mesa Restaurant, Grill, Tapas, covered terrace and belvedere
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Coming from Spain we came one hour earlier than the reservation: no problem.
View: built for a romantic dinner, a tourist attraction or ant occasion.
Waitresses very warm, helpful.
Food very good with a twist(goo one though)
NB - you need to be prepared to climb a bit :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guhy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Gerente at Chapito a Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to our restaurant. Your
opinion is very important to us and these are the positive comments that
motivate our team every day to go above and beyond to provide you an
unforgettable experience!
You look forward for your next visit!
The Team – Chapitô à Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2 285 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at chapitos. We had a really nice table with an extraordinary view. Great food but the thing that stands out is the really friendly people working in the restaurant. We had a lovely evening

Thank Bruce v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Gerente at Chapito a Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to our restaurant. Your
opinion is very important to us and these are the positive comments that
motivate our team every day to go above and beyond to provide you an
unforgettable experience!
You look forward for your next visit!
The Team – Chapitô à Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We made reservations to celebrate our 10 years wedding anniversary. We had a very «special» experience. The positives: The view is naturally breathtaking. And we were lucky to switch to a better table when other reservations did not show. (One of) our waiter(s) made a great recommandation for wine for our food, and our anchovies appertizer was great. And the magician was a fun little spice at the end of the meal. BUT: No one greeted us at the restaurant, no one smiled to us, we were handed menues without a word, the rest of the food was mediocre and it the restaurant was a tremendous tourist trap/machinery. We counted 5 different waiters at our table, and not one of them even gave half a smile. We never felt cared for, attented to or even welcome. Lets split it up; ambience 4, food 3, service 0. That rounds up to a 2. Would not go again and I advise others to enjoyed one of the many other fine establishements in Lisbon. This was a big let down.

Thank andersreve74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Gerente at Chapito a Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry that your experience
in our restaurant have not been the best. However, we will take into
consideration your critics, directing them to our internal department and
management, and we can ensure you that we will continue to work daily to
perfect the quality of our service! We hope to have you other time so we can
make it up to you with an excellent memorable experience!
The team – Chapitô à Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We are so happy we found this place! The food is great. The service is excellent. And the view is breathtaking! We can definitely recommend this wonderful restaurant.

1  Thank sblu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Gerente at Chapito a Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to our restaurant. Your
opinion is very important to us and these are the positive comments that
motivate our team every day to go above and beyond to provide you an
unforgettable experience!
You look forward for your next visit!
The Team – Chapitô à Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hello,
I would love to hear the name of the jewelry shop in the same building as Chapito a Mesa.
Thank you so so much.
All my best from the Netherlands,
Lieke

    • Value
    • Food
Thank liekeromeijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, Gerente at Chapito a Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to our restaurant. Your
opinion is very important to us and these are the positive comments that
motivate our team every day to go above and beyond to provide you an
unforgettable experience!
You look forward for your next visit!
The Team – Chapitô à Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapito a Mesa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Chapito a Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing