We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Situated in heart of lisbon with the most helful...”
other travellers have booked this property
fig trees, banana bushes and 4 different type of palm trees make sure that you don't get sunburn in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fig trees, banana bushes and 4 different type of palm trees make sure that you don't get sunburn in
The perfectly quiet master bedroom perfect relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
fig trees, banana bushes and 4 different type of palm trees make sure that you don't get sunburn in
The perfectly quiet master bedroom
perfect relaxation
garden at night
Bright and cozy dining and living area
you can find rare cactus species in the garden
dishwasher, oven, microwave, etc... everything you need
Living area in perfect harmony of modern & classical
under the patio-pergola
palm trees and lotus flowers surrounding the fishpond in our well kept garden
super comfortable sofa to read or taking a nap
living room with cable TV, plan B for rainy days* (*= 8 days/summer)
huge rainforest shower
fresh tropical fruits waiting for you on arrival
the soft and comfy sofa accommodates up-to 10 people
carfully choosen beautiful orchid flowers in order to please you with harmony
one of the original wall paints
fish pond with seasonal flowers
one of the art pieces
dining room
passion fruit and orange tree
dining room with floor to ceiling mirror wall
mint bushes
before-after
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Anitaswor...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Situated in heart of lisbon with the most helful owners”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was as described. Perfect for my elderly mother and 11 year as all on one level. The outside space was ideal, cosy and relaxing. The apartment was fully equipped and had all the things you could ask for . It was situated in an ideal part of Lisbon within easy transport links. More importantly the owner Fillipe and his friend were incredibly helpful, trustworthy, with great ideas for local restaurants and bent over backwards to help when sought.
Thank you both for making this a wonderful base for our short stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Front door lock!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to host you! see you hopefully in the future! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoOnTheR...
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort & Style with Exceptional Hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had planned to stay a month but our visit was unfortunately cut short do to a medical challenge; our host connected us with English speaking physicians who expertly guided us through the medical system. A fringe benefit of staying is this very cool 1881 restored apartment.
The hosts are exceptional providing both a great place to stay and more information than you will ever need for enjoying Lisbon & sights close by! Personable, available & informative. The "backyard" is a delight offering a pleasant view in the city. The furniture in the apartment is comfortable - we have stayed at many apartments throughout Europe & the USA & would be hard pressed to say any of them match the comfort of the furniture here. Sleep well! Sit well! The TV has multiple channels with a number being English language - great for the news, a movie or a TV show.
What a neighborhood - two supermarkets within a short walk, at the bottom of the road around the corner is a local shop with good fruit & vegetables. The Indian restaurant across the street is excellent for eating in or take out. At the bottom of the road is a small resturant that is easy to walk by - a local place with English speaking waiters who are engaging & walk you through the menus; the tuna or beef cooked on a stone is not to be missed! The house wine is very tasty & the bill is very reasonable. So many places to eat close by where the food is great!

Staying outside the touristic zone has many benefits - walks into the city or public transport make getting around easy once you gets your bearings. If you are here on a Saturday check out the farmers market. A great base for exploring & a nice place to just chill.
We look forward to a future visit.
R&B - Arizona May-June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture, English channels, an electric kettle & scenic view
Liked least: We had to head home early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdart
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Placed Apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in this apartment for two weeks. The owner Filipe was very informative & helpful during our stay. The apartment is a nice blend of old charm & modern convenience.
The back yard is a nice oasis in a busy city.
The best thing about the apartment is where it is situated. It is just out of the tourist area, but all main attractions are either within walking distance or a quick ride on the metro or commute by taxi. We stayed 2 nights closer to the Baxia area & enjoyed our time in Rato at this apartment far more. It allows visitors a good opportunity to experience a more authentic Lisbon culture.
We would rent this apartment again.
Thanks Filipe for all you help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The bathroom tap.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunoJupit...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant, spacious, well-equipped, higly recommended.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

All the owners photos and other complimentary reviews are perfectly accurate, this is a fantastic space to live in in this fascinating city.
No good for those wanting a beach holiday, or those who struggle walking on the famously hilly topsy turvy pavements, but wonderful for those looking for a central place with masses of space, with a huge and super comfy bed, a walk in wardrobe, one of the best showers ever, great dining and living room area, kitchen with everything you could possibly need, a sofa in a conservatory overlooking the little sun shelter garden, gold fish to feed, neighbourhood cats to be amused by, and for us a blessing of the little oil filled movable radiator during some seriously wet and chilly days. Washing machine and tumble dryer, neat. Good TV, too. Great.
The guys are lovely, too, such a warm welcome, very helpful, and the visitors and suggestion book also great. Highly recommended.
Yes, the toilet seat still wobbles, there is a damp issue at a far wall in the living room which is down to the neighboring flat and which the guys are fighting to get fixed, and you can hear the people upstairs, but none of it takes away from the overall enjoyment and convenience and good atmosphere of the place.
Oh, and right opposite? The best Indian food ever. Freshly cooked, mild dishes available, lovely service. We really did have a great time there.
Thanks Filipe and Peti, and good luck with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed and the shower and the garden and the kitchen
Liked least: The unexpected cold, the heater saved the day, the noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Hello there, thank you for the kind words and for the suggestions! We are taking care of them asap! PS: We told you, the Indian restaurant is very good, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! ; ) see you maybe in the future! have a nice Sunday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJ24
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found it to be perfectly sited for us and most days we walked to get to places. It is always great to stay in a local suburb rather than with all the tourists(especially when I am one of them!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing