We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensao Londres(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$204
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
357
290
111
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
290
111
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsgreat locationmarriott goldhigh end shoppingboutique hotelfront desk staffsubway stopavenida da liberdadewalking distanceroom was largemain avenuebed was very comfortablevery nice hotelstreet noisebreakfast was includedpastriescentral location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed in the Fontecruz Lisboa. The staff all welcomed us back, which was so nice.The room we had was fantastic and the location of the hotel is prefect. Breakfast is also superb.
While at the hotel it was my daughters fifth birthday and all members of staff remembered this and wished her a happy birthday. She was given a cake at breakfast and again in our room when we returned from exploring. She was over the moon and the staff went above and beyond to make her feel special.
I cannot fault this hotel. The staff are superb. I have read reviews that they are not friendly, we found the total opposite. From the chef, to the breakfast staff, to the bar staff and front of house staff, everybody was lovely and a credit to the Fontecruz.
We are already looking for dates to go back which is the best recommendation I can give.
Again many thanks to the staff for making my daughter feel so special on her birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a 5 star for sure ! When we got there we had to carry our own bags all the way to an adjacent building far from the entrance. The front desk guy hardly spoke any english and would not change a note from us, he was not ale to recommend any restaurants since he barely could communicate with us, so we had to go to a hotel 2 blocks down the street to get help. Im only giving it a 2 star because we had a nice large room decorated minimalistic all white, besides that they have a long way to go.

Room Tip: The newer large suites in the back building
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertoMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Manager at Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AlbertoMay

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection with the rest of followers on this community travel site.

Your valuable feedback helps identifying areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to see some positive points in your survey, I see that we have fallen short on some aspects. I am sorry that the hotel cannot offer pool within its services, as you have experienced we are a small urban boutique hotel located in the centre of the city and not a full service resort as other properties in Marriott worldwide.
Rest assure that your comments were shared with the appropriate department, in order to improve our future guests stays.

The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests, such as yourself. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Lisbon.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again in a recent future.

I wish you a nice week and thanks for your preference in Marriott during your travels.

Regards

MG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff extremely helpful and warm ( front desk and restaurant ) - room spacious and central location is excellent to try to trams, metro and away from the crowds of Alfeema - hotel had good ambiance without being ostentatious

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank coffeeman92004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

4 nights on points as a lifetime platinum, upgraded to probably the best room (408), a single room but with a large terrace (1 of only 3 rooms like it). Arrived on Tuesday, for feast of St Anthony with a full parade on the Main Street and all night partying on the back streets too. After a great evening out on the town, the room was exceptionally quiet. Clean room, very comfortable as I would expect from Marriott.

Breakfast, included for platinums, is a full buffet style with prosciutto, smoked salmon, fruits, eggs and bacon, fresh breads, etc. Very nice.

The staff has been outstanding, all around friendly and attentive service in the hotel and restaurant. Out all day, room is fully cleaned upon return. Diogo, a new trainee at the front desk has been a standout for us, aims to please no matter what. In researching hotels, I read many reviews. Some recent reviews weren’t so good, but I honestly don’t understand. This place is top notch.

Location is incredible. Bring good walking shoes, lots to see within the old city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, comfortable rooms. The restaurant staff during the am breakfast were really great! We are gold members so we were happy to find a hotel that was centrally located. I do feel because of this location that the hotel will be better geared towards couples or single travelers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank fayzee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews