We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
3
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

After our original choice the Pensao one floor lower had a booking problem we were rebooked her. The owner was 'Basil Fawlty like and didn't want guests. There is a bidet and shower in the room but toilets are down a hallway. The rooms are shabby. It is fairly cheap.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TripMember07112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Just loved staying here for 4 nights in Lisboa!! The best is the location.. in swankiest part of Lisboa in Chiado. Practically across from Baixa Chiado metro and as central as possible surrounded by upscale shops and charming cafes. But you must not mind climbing stairs as you are on 4th floor. Rooms have their own sink and bidet and many have a cute little balcony overlooking the adorable street. The staff are nicest grandparents youll meet. Place is very quiet, clean, extremely safe. Did have some street noise at night but earplugs took care of that and slept like a baby in the most comfortable bed. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed at this pensao one night because the pensao we originally booked had double booked our room. No bathrooms in rooms (down the hall), no breakfast, no fans, very small rooms, not very clean, uncomfortable beds, plus we felt seriously overcharged. In short, not fun for anyone who wants even minimal comfort. This is the kind of place we stayed at when we were 25 and doing Europe on $10 a day. Never again, but we gave it 2 stars because we suppose it might appeal to someone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The pension lay on the last and 4th floor (no elevator), with rooms with windows above the street and rooms without real windows looking at the building inside stair. We were above the street. Avoid saturday night there at all costs if u R not there to party. I m used to party noise and festival, this was close to the noise you have in noisy festival campings. Moreover, Pensao Galicia is closed and every incomming guest ring the bell to wake up the guardian, who is laying at the far end of the hostel ... Sunday/monday nights were more acceptable. The place is old and rooms are far from clean despite having a retro charm. Common toilets are almost clean, but a leaking problem is, i guess, responsible for the horrible smell... The night guardian was far from friendly, but the day cleaner/holder was very nice. If We hadn't payed, we would have left...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alphonse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It´s like staying at your peculiar great uncle´s place -- the over-make-upped housekeeper adorned with bright costume jewelry, the slip of paper over the hallway telephone with portuguese phonetic pronunciation for English numbers (uon, tu, thri...), the mismatched antique furniture crammed into the room. It´s not the most gorgeous place I´ve stayed, but for the price -- and our room even had a juliet balcony -- it was nice to have our own space and not be subjected to 20-somethings fresh off their study abroad programs.
The numerous flights of stairs may dissuade you, but if you´re at all overweight, this´ll be a chance to burn extra calories, just rest on the landings. And if you´re not, well who can deny the attractiveness of toned calves.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bearandtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews