We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ”
Review of Sabores Da Baixa

Sabores Da Baixa
Ranked #3 499 of 5 169 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Onde o cliente entra amigo e sai como família, restaurante familiar com mais de 80 anos arquitectura da antiga realeza , azulejos pintados simbolizando as descobertas marítimas portuguesas, serviço modesto mas com profissionalismo, frequentado por vários anos com os mesmos clientes, são aconselhados a famílias que voltam , e trazem amigos , assim se vive em nossa família, aguardando vossa visita ,até breve Sabores da Baixa e seu staff envia um abraço
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Atrocious. The fish was probably frozen in the 1800s, the clams likely kept in a basement at 100c heat for last 60 years. Took me a while to realise the vegetables weren’t plastic imitations. Waiter was nice enough but the food was good pigeons.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank pedropinto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Sabores Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Flavors of Baixa and its satff, informs your esteemed client that all of their food is fresh and ready made, so if something bad happens with your chosen dish should be calling the employee who made the request and ask to rectify and to change the dish, apologizing for some reason less proper, we are waiting for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Ordered a cod dish here the other day and it was awful...obviously frozen and reheated. Was so dry! Don’t waste your money here there are better places in the area.
Giving 2 stars and not 1 because the staff were friendly and food came fairly quick which was the only positive

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank charlotten102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana C, Gerente de relações públicas at Sabores Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Flavors of Baixa and its satff, informs your esteemed client that all of their food is fresh and ready made, so if something bad happens with your chosen dish should be calling the employee who made the request and ask to rectify and to change the dish, apologizing for some reason less proper, we are waiting for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Tucked in off the Main Street, a great find! Highly recommend this restaurant. The octopus salad was amazing and sangria was divine!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JLandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana C, Gerente de relações públicas at Sabores Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Sabores da Baixa and its staff thank you for your comment and look forward to your soon visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Was expecting Gordon to pop out. Slow service, Manager arguing with kitchen, 1hr delay for starters, friends left after 30mins. Food was served separately... must say though the cod cakes were tasty..

Gordon help this place !!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank redchubbonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana C, Gerente de relações públicas at Sabores Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Flavors of Baixa and its satff, informs your esteemed client that all of their food is fresh and ready made, so if something bad happens with your chosen dish should be calling the employee who made the request and ask to rectify and to change the dish, apologizing for some reason less proper, we are waiting for another visit.
Mostrar menos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were looking for a place for dinner and happened upon the owner flagging customers to dinner. The place seemed full of people sitting outside, so we looked at the menu and decided to dine there.

We had the grilled salmon and grilled sea bass entrees. The entrees were served with boiled potatoes, carrots, broccoli and large flat green beans. The grilled fish was cooked perfectly and the veggies overcooked. The wine choices were good and reasonably priced along with the entrees. We passed on bread, butter and water since these are premium priced.

We did not think it was a tourist trap, but we if had accepted the bread and butter and water, it might have been.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Sabores Da Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Flavors of downtown and its staff thank you for your comment, in this way we will always improve our services
We wish a short visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabores Da Baixa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sabores Da Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing