We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$204
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensao Londres(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
101
152
56
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
152
56
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelem areaoriginal bakerynice hotelcentral lisbonrooms are smallpastel de natawithin walking distancesized bedbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedbottle of champagnea great place to staystayed nightsbreakfast roommonasterytramwifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

An overarching effort to create a contemporary arty ambience has resulted in ergonomically uncomfortable furniture and fittings! Low seating in the lobby-uncomfortable for all.

Outdated hotel?? No internet workstations in the lobby for guest use!!! Definitely not for a business traveller

Also quite away from the "action" in the city which is at City centre

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a great place to stay, just across the street from the Jerónimos Monastery.
The good things are: large beds in the room, great spaces, nice architecture.
Great breakfast with complementary warm "Pastéis de Belém".

Not so good: parking can be hard. It's not central. No nice amenities like swimming pool or sauna (maybe I need to check if they have sauna...).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NGarcia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Well - this was a quite diverse experience. There were many positive aspects about the Jeronimos 8 - like the quite environment in the Belem quarter close to some important touristic attractions, the high quality breakfast buffet and the nice and helpful staff from the hotel. The entrance is very nicely done and decorated with contemporary arts. On the other side, carpets in the corridors and rooms don't meet todays standards. They don't appear clean. Wooden floors would be so much better. The rooms are small but functional - but nothing special.
In our first night (we stayed for 4 days, were a party of 3 with our 22 year old daughter who had her own room), we wanted to take a glass of Cava or Champagne at the bar, our daughter was eager to get a Bayleys. The first bottle of Champagne didn't have any bubbles any more - so we were waiting for another one - not any better. No Bayleys, no Gin, ... most of the drinks on the menu were not available. We ended up with some mediocre white and red wine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The front door has 4 stars on it. To be honest it is no better than an Ibis I stayed in France.
Positive: the location if you want to be in Belem.
Disappointments: staff is a bit unprofessional. Hot water not really hot on the second day. Bed is not really a proper double - just two separate twin beds stuck together. No coffee machine on the room. Breakfast starts late (7:30) for a business professional. Bathroom and shower space limited)
Unforgivable: no wifi in the room (remember 4 stars on the door). I had business meetings and could not do them from there. And... you can get wifi in the lobby but there is no place comfortable to sit and no tables or chairs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this 4 star hotel. We needed to add a cot which was no problem but was disappointed with the cost of 40 euros a night. Just thought that was a bit high. Good breakfast. Nice bar area. Our room had a nice terrace with seating. We actually brought food in one night and were able to sit outside to eat. Great location. Clean. Convenient to the monastery, restaurants, tram to Lisbon, airport, convention center. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: room 214 has a great outdoor seating area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews