We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
302
91
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
91
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace ancient art pool suites boutique hotel unique rooms small pool beautiful hotel day's sightseeing janelas verdes no lift the main tourist quiet area small hotel top floor fantastic stay three nights rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Tucked away behind an imposing, unmarked door, there is a sixteenth century house, which has been nurtured and lovingly transformed into a hotel. From our first step into the building, we were charmed. Our three nights were a pleasure. Our room, tucked up on the top floor, was peaceful and spacious. The staff were wonderfully attentive, able to help us with every detail of our stay but also willing to stand back and leave us alone. We wished we’d had more time to enjoy the beautiful garden and sitting rooms. In fact we just wanted to stay. This is not the hotel for you if you’re into glitz and shining modern bathrooms, but if tranquility, comfort and attentiveness in beautiful surroundings is what you want, you could not do better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending three nights here for a long weekend. As with much of Lisbon you can’t judge the book by the cover, come through the doors to an oasis of style and simplicity. Service was first class, room was at the top and whilst slightly dated was clean and perfectly acceptable and slightly quirky which we loved. Breakfasts were good and they serve the best Gin and Tonics going!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UKSteveYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Lisbon. My wife and I visited Lisbon on our honeymoon. We stayed 1 night in Lisbon, 1 night in Porto and then 1 additional night in Lisbon (we moved around a lot). We only stayed at Palacio Ramalhete for one night but as soon as we got there we regretted not booking additional nights. The staff was amazingly friendly. The hotel is housed within a former palace and it is incredibly charming and inviting. The pool is a great touch and comes with incredible views and the breakfast was delectable. If and when we go back to Lisbon we absolutely plan on staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palacio-ramalhete, Manager at Palacio Ramalhete, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr. Brad,

Thank you for your kind words about Palácio Ramalhete.
It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We loved the ambiance of this boutique hotel. Hidden behind a big door you'll find a beautiful old mansion. If you love old charme, this is your place to stay!
Unfortunately the weather kept us from using the small pool and romatic terras. Staff is friendly and location is just fine, close enough to the city but quiet enough for a good sleep. Different rooms, with different sizes, all with A/C.
Improvements could be made to the breakfast. The indoor seating area is rather small (especially with bad weather) and breakfast options are unexciting. A breakfast chef preparing a small selection of hot items would definitely earn its place in this beautiful hotel.
Would love to stay here again! Lisbon is a great destination for a city trip with many lovely sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel with only 12 rooms for a long week end . Every room is differently decorated and be prepared that the history of the palacio is still there! Lots of little details also to be discovered in the living area. The location itself is quite central and there is a bus stop right opposite of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabell v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews