We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 338)
Filter reviews
1 338 results
Traveller rating
273
669
303
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
669
303
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool two double beds nice hotel executive floor city centre sun loungers two metro stations family room mini bar minute walk hotel is located campo pequeno reception staff quiet area close to the airport pastries euros
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed here for two nights with my family and had a great stay. The staff were very professional, efficient and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is ideally placed to travel into and out by car and the parking on site is really convenient. Once there, the three of us used taxis to get to the centre. We tried the metro, but for three people, taxis were just as cheap, normally 8-10 euros each way. The pool bar on the top floor is great to relax by and the pool looked good also. Would stay here again if we visited Lisbon.

Room Tip: High floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank D0dge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is an excellent Holiday Inn. Location is great. Local to shopping and the central districts. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Shower had great pressure, bed comfortable and view of city nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snoopy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula V, Front Office Manager Assistant at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear 'snoopy325',

Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Lisbon and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our staff helpful. We appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.
This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Paula Vidal
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, well priced to its quality. We loved it all. Location, service, convenience and breakfast. I recommend it especially for families since they accept 4 in a room. The location also has little traffic and it is easy to go to different areas of Lisbon and close areas.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff was courteous. The room offered beautiful City View and balcony. The restaurant and surrounding area offered numerous places to eat and plenty of nigh life. The underground parking is a little tight for medium to large size vehicles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nunz231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is an excellent Holiday Inn.

The room was big, clean, very quiet and modern. Beds are warm and comfy. Air conditioning worked well. The bathroom is adequate with an in-tub shower.

The breakfast buffet is excellent. It has Portuguese specialties like the Pastéis de nata (Christmas custard tarts) as well as wonderful hams and cheeses, There are European breads, lots of fresh fruit. They even American standards like the pancake making machine.

The English-speaking staff was accommodating and made terrific restaurant recommendations, although the restaurant in the hotel has very nice food as well.

The garage was underneath the building and quite cramped as European garages tend to be, but the price was reasonable.

The only downside is the location, which is a long walk to the old town center, but Lisbon cabs are cheap and the fare was only about 4 Euros to get downtown.

When I travel abroad, I do not normally stay at American hotel chains, but when I go back to Lisbon, I will likely choose to stay again at this Holiday Inn. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 673jaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula V, Front Office Manager Assistant at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear "673jaya",

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Paula Vidal
Front Office Manager Assistan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews