We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 912)
Filter reviews
1 912 results
Traveller rating
1 480
303
92
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 480
303
92
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews running track varanda restaurant fitness center top floor beautiful hotel concierge desk room service indoor pool bit dated steam room deluxe room breakfast buffet public areas rooms are spacious a wonderful stay fs pilates
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1 912 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Gorgeous room, friendly staff, wonderful (if pricey) food, The best fitness center of any hotel. Beautiful orchids in every room, down the halls, in the lobby and entry. The only negative ( and this would not affect my review) would be that it wasn't in a particularly wonderful location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We finish up our Tauck tour of northern Spain here at the Ritz. Our accommodations are wonderful. The room is enormous and the bathroom is spacious. The lobby and shops look luxurious. Our room has a balcony with a wonderful view of the city.

The workout room has a great selection of new equipment and the top floor terrace has a great panoramic view of the city.

Service has been great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel allows smoking in the lobby lounge/ bar area. The entire lobby smelled of cigar and cigarette smoke in the evenings which gave me a headache.
Otherwise, the service was great, as it always is with Four Seasons, and the hotel is in a good location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kfl3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear kfl3000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your previous experience with us.
We are so proud to learn you felt our service was great!
Our rooftop fitness center was designed in a way so you could see the city almost in 360 degrees, so you could easily decide which direction you would like to go, making it the perfect location.
Your comments in regards to the smoking allowance were shared with the management team, thank you for those.

With my kindest regards,

Ana Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Located opposite Edward VII park. You can walk to sites and museums though you might want to take a taxi back up the hills.

Buffet breakfast was quite good and had something for everyone's taste.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We just returned from a wonderful stay in Lisbon, Portugal. We stay 3 nights at the Four Seasons Ritz. The service was wonderful. The morning buffet was over the top. The rooms were lovely and clean. By far, the best part of our stay started with our transport from the airport. Our driver, Vitor Mendes, who immediately became our guide was top notch. We have done much travelling, but it does not get any better than Vitor. He was very knowledgable, charismatic, thoughtful, polite, funny, and intuitive. On day one, we travelled to Sintra, Quelez, etc. via an excursion scheduled through the hotel. On day two, with also travelled with Vitor on an outing scheduled via the hotel to Fatima, Obidose, Nazare, Cascais, etc. This tour guide even escorted us to the airport on our way to Spain and helped us access the long lines and check in process. He works for a company called Platinumtur (platinumtur@sapo.pt) but works through the hotel. Overall, a fabulous trip

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews