We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
River Views from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Views from living room
Living Room (dining and seating area) Living Room (dining area and sofa-bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
River Views from living room
Living Room (dining and seating area)
Living Room (dining area and sofa-bed)
Living Room
LIving Room
Living Room detail
Entrance Hall
Bedroom with king size bed
Closet area
Ensuite-bathroom
Laundry and second small bathroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Fully equiped kitchen
Views from kitchen
River views from balcony
Views to Rua Garrett and Rua do Carmo
Views from living room
Narrow street with nice restaurants
Building's entrance hall
Building\'s facade
The Tram at Praça Camões
Praça do Carmo
Views over Lisbon from Mirador S. Pedro Alcantara
The Tram at Praça do Chiado
Praça do Comércio facing the river Tejo
Rua Augusta
Coffee Shop ' A Brasileira'
Coffee Shop ' A Brasileira'
A black and white image from the Carmo Convent ruins
Escadinhas (small stairs) near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carrollja...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days while we explored Lisbon and environs. The place couldn't have been better situated for us as it was close to public transportation, restaurants and stores. We had beautiful views from the 5th floor and though there was noise from the street at night we were far enough away that it wasn't a bother. The apartment has comfortable sofas and large bed, a decent kitchen and shower/bath. Luis was terrific to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no lights available in downstairs lobby near elevators so very dark at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody J
northern Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location but intolerable noise”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked Apartment 5D on 81 Rua Nova do Almada for 8 nights in May 2016. The apartment is on the top floor and so is another privately owned apartment. The apartment is large, bright and airy but spartanly decorated. The entryway could use a bench or hooks to hang coats. The walls could use a few more pictures. The kitchen is nice but not very well equipped: no hot pads, cheap cooking utensils, a used sponge, only one kitchen towel, one extra tiny garbage bag, etc. The bedroom was very large and the bed very comfortable. There are two bathrooms, which are also nice. Be careful of the hot water, it is extremely hot! While this is a great location -- we walked just about everywhere we wanted to go in Lisbon -- it's also a very noisy location. First of all, the mechanicals of the building were underneath us and sounded like someone was running a gigantic vacuum cleaner. The noise starts at 8 a.m. and ends around 8 p.m. The staff did try and address this and did muffle the sound a bit, which we were very grateful for. Then there was the external noise. Let me preface this by saying that we lived in a noisy neighborhood in New York City for five years, so we're very used to city noise. Unfortunately this apartment is on a narrow one-way street with a sharp incline, so as cars drive up the street, they gun their engines. Traffic noise continues well past midnight. The garbage truck stops below every night at around 12:40 a.m. Alongside the apartment building is a long wide stairway that connects another upper street to this one. A restaurant has their outdoor seating on the halfway landing of these stairs. Thankfully the restaurant shuts down its outdoor seating around 9:30 p.m. Throughout the night people, mostly drunk, walk up and down these stairs. One night a group of ten people were out there for almost an hour yelling and singing until 2 a.m. Another night the people in the apartment adjacent to ours had a party until 3 a.m. Three nights in a row, we had to endure loud music and drunken bar games from an apartment across the street. They had their windows open. Every night we closed the large doors but this apartment is NOT SOUNDPROOF AT ALL. We complained about the neighbor's late night party to the rental company who suggested we were mistaken about where the noise came from and told us that we should have called the police. Not helpful. First of all, it's unpleasant to have the rental people tell you you're wrong about where the noise was coming from. We heard them come up in the elevator. They woke us up. And then we listened to them party for the next three hours. Needless to say, we got very little sleep and one night we were so upset that we almost packed up and moved elsewhere. I really wish someone else had warned us of the noise, which is why I'm doing so now. Perhaps their apartments on the other street are better and soundproofed. Do not stay here. Even with earplugs and a sound machine, we couldn't block out the incessant noise. If you're a night owl and a partier, you might be fine here -- although the sign on the apartment door says that YOU have to be quiet and respect your neighbors, otherwise you'll be asked to leave!!! How ironic. And by the way, the rental company never contacted us again after saying they were going to email the neighbor to ask about the noise. That was totally unacceptable. Needless to say, we were never more happy to LEAVE a place than when we left apartment 5D. It was one of the worst places we've ever stayed.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Millbrook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, light-filled apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment was everything we could have wished for--and then some. Spacious, light-filled with wonderful views, well-equipped, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Our hosts gave us the warmest of welcomes and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The central location was excellent for everything we chose to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBx10...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Chiado apartment!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This a wonderful apartment, light-filled and spacious with many balconies and views in all of the rooms. The location is excellent, very convenient to access almost everything of tourist interest in Lisbon and close to many wonderful restaurants. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with the staff--Silvia, Andreia and Luis have all been very warm, helpful and professional and have made sure everything worked smoothly from the Door to Door Shuttle pickup at the airport to a 3:30 am airport transfer from the apartment. I can't imagine finding a better place to stay in Lisbon!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nic_jh
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious centrally- located top floor apartment with great views”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been travelling for several weeks in London and Europe and this is the best apartment and service yet. Huge well-appointed apartment with river, street and castle views on 2 sides. The team were helpful and we had pre book in luggage storage, restaurant tips and help in locating a doctor. Follow up on any queries was quick and gracious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Some noise on weekend at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing