We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
251
356
102
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
356
102
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite minute walk small supermarket the sofa bed marques de pombal swimming pool sitting room beds were comfortable hop on hop off bus bit dated tourist area side street tour buses central location clean hotel main attractions subway station
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment (family of five) which was very spacious and comfortable. The added plus was the second bathroom. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good with a big variety. There were lots of restaurant options within walking distance and the main attractions were not too far.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Fivedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were planning a trip to Lisbon for a birthday treat. Lisbon has oodles of Hotel’s and by the looks of the skyline will have many more. We have a little ritual in the morning, cup of tea and plan the day. If we can make our own food all the better, diet restrictions etc. The only apart hotel I could find was Clarion. It’s a little way out of town ( good 30 mins walk) uphill on the way home but very manageable. It’s a gem of a place. The ‘ semi apartment’ has a 2 ring cooker, fridge, sink, cooking utensils kettle toaster etc. The street even has a McD’s that has Mc Cafe ( what more could you ask for!!). Spotless room , with changes every day. Only negative is the coffee and tea sachets, might be more of them. We counted 15 sugars and 2 coffees .. very fixable. Staff at the desk very knowledgeable and friendly (Melanie) recommended Fabrica restaurant.. another great find. The metro is about a 5 mins walk and the area is safe. Recommended highly..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I made the mistake of paying for this on the basis that they had a pool. in truth I used it for about 15 minutes. it felt dated. Likewise the rom was ok but also elt dated. The location could have been better.

This review is no criticism of the staff, I just think I focused too much on getting a place with a pool, rather than location etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lazylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We visited Lisbon during Christmas. We had a very comfortable stay at clarion suites. The reception staff were very helpful. They managed to arrange gluten free breakfast items despite short notice and most shops were closed for Christmas. Really appreciate their efforts.
Its located about 20 min walk from the main areas which is a great location in case u want to stay away from the areas bustling with activity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank poonambhatia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

As a family with kids, we chose Clarion Suites because of the combination of location, room size and reasonable price. Since our 5-night stay was is summer, the pool was a nice to have for us.

The good:

- Location was good. 10 mins walk from the Aerobus' Pombal station, and 7 mins from the Pombal station on the Red Line of the subway (which was wheel-chair accessible). It's slightly uphill on the way from Praça Pombal to the hotel.

- There is a McCafe across the road (breakfasts starting at 1.6 eur) and a hamburger place around the corner (Buns) with great burgers and very decent prices.

- Our room was perfect for a couple with 2 kids. Beds were comfortable, and overall there was plenty of space (to the extent that 1-2 additional persons could fit without problems).

- Air-con was very good. Despite temperatures of +35c outside, our room was comfortable at all times.

- The water temperature in the pool was a bit cold, but otherwise ok. The number of sunbeds is limited, but I had no problem finding a place when I was there. There are a few tables where drinks could be ordered.

The not-so-good:

- Wi-fi connection was available throughout the hotel, including the pool area, but connection speed was on the low side.

- Cleaning service could be improved. After our room was made every day, we could notice that the cleaning had been quite superficial, particularly in the ground and on the bathroom.

In summary: this was a clear 4/5 for me, and all expectations were fulfilled. The price of 105 usd/night was a bargain considering the time of the year and the little booking anticipation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hernan_y_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews