We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 139)
Filter reviews
1 139 results
Traveller rating
906
201
23
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
201
23
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar third floor top floor honor bar ancient art lovely library de arte honor system library bar library room complimentary port wine boutique hotel until noon where breakfast is served tagus river small hotel bus routes
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 139 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Awesome little hotel with fabulous views and a relaxing rooftop library. Staff were really friendly and it was nice to stay in somewhere a little bit different. I would definitely come here again if in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulc0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is a great boutique hotel with a friendly and dedicated staff, good location and very quiet. This small hotel offers comfort and personal attention. My wife and I recently stayed there for 4 nights and greatly enjoyed it. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, spotless clean and relatively large by European standards. The common areas are also comfortable and elegantly decorated. The breakfast was very good and the complimentary Nesspresso machines available 24 hrs a day! They have a very nice library with a large balcony on the 3rd floor that has a great view towards the river.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel is unique in atmosphere and decoration. We enjoyed a two night stay in a decent size room with very large bathroom. The breakfast was good and served from Early morning until 12 noon. The staff on reception were enthusiastic, helpful and proud of their hotel.

Lovely roof top sitting room with balcony. Generous tea and coffee station for guest to use. A step back in time.

Room Tip: No particular thoughts. Bedrooms over several floors served by a lift
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at As Janelas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We are delighted that you appreciated our friendly and dedicated staff as well as our traditional atmosphere. Our rooms differ in size and layout, according to their room type, but all of them offering the same contemporary equipment. As you say, our buffet breakfast is served till 12 noon and the same happens in all of the five Lisbon Heritage Hotels Collection for the convenience our Guests.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to our lovely city.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Two nights at As Janelas Verdes was delightful.Very happy with service provided.
My room was very comfortable and clean.The staff were very helpful with requests.
The location was great,and Restaurants nearby suggested,much enjoyed.
Look forward to returning in the future to stay longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniferLBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the As Janelas Verdes a number of times and it has never disappointed.
It is elegant.The staff are always friendly and very professionlal. It is quiet and although it is a little way out of central Lisbon the location is very convenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews