We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$591
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 086)
Filter reviews
1 086 results
Traveller rating
860
195
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
195
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barthird floortop floorancient arthonor barlovely libraryde artehonor systemlibrary roomcomplimentary port winecharming hotelwhere breakfast is serveduntil noontagus riverpublic roomssmall hotelbus routes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 086 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome little hotel with fabulous views and a relaxing rooftop library. Staff were really friendly and it was nice to stay in somewhere a little bit different. I would definitely come here again if in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulc0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is a great boutique hotel with a friendly and dedicated staff, good location and very quiet. This small hotel offers comfort and personal attention. My wife and I recently stayed there for 4 nights and greatly enjoyed it. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, spotless clean and relatively large by European standards. The common areas are also comfortable and elegantly decorated. The breakfast was very good and the complimentary Nesspresso machines available 24 hrs a day! They have a very nice library with a large balcony on the 3rd floor that has a great view towards the river.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel is unique in atmosphere and decoration. We enjoyed a two night stay in a decent size room with very large bathroom. The breakfast was good and served from Early morning until 12 noon. The staff on reception were enthusiastic, helpful and proud of their hotel.

Lovely roof top sitting room with balcony. Generous tea and coffee station for guest to use. A step back in time.

Room Tip: No particular thoughts. Bedrooms over several floors served by a lift
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at As Janelas Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We are delighted that you appreciated our friendly and dedicated staff as well as our traditional atmosphere. Our rooms differ in size and layout, according to their room type, but all of them offering the same contemporary equipment. As you say, our buffet breakfast is served till 12 noon and the same happens in all of the five Lisbon Heritage Hotels Collection for the convenience our Guests.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to our lovely city.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Two nights at As Janelas Verdes was delightful.Very happy with service provided.
My room was very comfortable and clean.The staff were very helpful with requests.
The location was great,and Restaurants nearby suggested,much enjoyed.
Look forward to returning in the future to stay longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniferLBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the As Janelas Verdes a number of times and it has never disappointed.
It is elegant.The staff are always friendly and very professionlal. It is quiet and although it is a little way out of central Lisbon the location is very convenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews