We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jeronimos Monastery
from US$17,70
More Info
from US$23,14
More Info
from US$34,71
More Info
from US$56,70
More Info
Reviews (26 114)
Filter reviews
26 114 results
Traveller rating
16 194
7 594
1 857
306
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16 194
7 594
1 857
306
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vasco da gama manueline architecture belem tower beautiful building combined ticket buy tickets skip the line maritime museum free entry great architecture long queue lisbon card worth a visit pasteis de belem entrance fee portuguese history visiting lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 26 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Portugal has plenty of Historical sites and this one you can't miss! It does not open on Mondays, and on Sundays there are masses. Have a plan.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MarlonDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have been all over the world and seen hundreds of churches, cathedrals, monastery's and in all those trips this was the grandest most spectacular one i have ever seen. I was enormous and the architecture was splendid all the way through i was blown away. I am so angry with myself that i got there just after it had closed for the day and i was leaving the next morning

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank shadowace888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful architecture....well worth a visit. Only 6 euros entry, long queue but went down quickly..

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TrailBlazer152713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We did only the "free" tour but it's an amazing site. Weekends are really crowded as the cruise ships are lined up to see this place in the morning. Recommend mid-week, but this monastery is an amazing site. Be sure this is on your list.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I rode up on a hop on hop off bus, but as we drove up I could see that the line for tickets was sooo long that it was not worth getting off the bus. So have no idea how and what.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews