We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian dinner in Lisbon”

Come Prima Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #32 of 5 120 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Praise there is aplenty for Come Prima, one of Lisbon���s best-loved traditional Italian restaurants. Being a bit tucked away on Rua Olival, an easy walk from the romantic Tapada das Necessidades gardens, is part of the restaurant���s considerable charm. A reassuringly cosy atmosphere, lovely lighting, wooden tables and chairs and friendly staff - Come Prima hits all the right notes. Expect wonderfully simple Italian classics - tomato soup to tiramisu - freshly prepared with skill and care. Some diners have said the pasta and pizza are the best they���ve ever had. What���s certain is Come Prima hand-make their pasta fresh, and bake their pizzas to perfection in a wood-fired oven. Nice wine list, too. Ask for a table upstairs where it���s cosiest.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at the Lapa Palace and the conceigier recommended Come Prima, only a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Our wonderful waiter Rui, brought us bruschetta to start our dinner - made from home made bread - so delicious!! All four of us ordered something different - and everything was amazing. And after we all had wonderful desserts, Rui brought us all glasses of Lemoncello, to top off our evening. We will be in Lisbon another 4 nights and we'll probably eat here again, it was that good. If you go, I hope you are lucky enough to have Rui as your waiter. He is knowledgeable and has a fun sense of humor. Loved the entire evening, from beginning to end.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefTankaSapkota, Proprietário at Come Prima Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Susan,
It was our pleasure to have you at our place. We thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Thank you also for appreciating the performance of one of our staffs.
We look forward to meeting you someday in the future.
Best regards!
Chef Tanka Sapkota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2 025 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Come Prima was absolutely the best dining experience that we had while visiting Lisbon for a week. With mouthwatering appetizers, pizza, and pasta, ( please get the squid ink pasta with clams and shrimp) we left absolutely satisfied with our order... and extremely full. Not to mention the beautiful ambiance that provided an intimate dining experience. But the best part had to hands down be the service that was provided. Our waiter, Rajj, and his staff provided a white-glove experience, catering to all of our needs even before we realized ourselves. They were extremely friendly, unbelievably accommodating, and made sure we had an experience that we wouldn't forget. With our experience at Come PrimIa exceeding our expectations, we could not help but to go back for the last night of our trip in order to finish on a high note.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefTankaSapkota, Proprietário at Come Prima Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Michael,
We are extremely delighted that your experience with us went beyond the horizon of your expectation. It's always great to receive such kind of compliment from our guests and client. Thank you so much for acknowleding the quality of our products, foods, and services. Lastly, we heartily would like to thank you very much for visiting us for the first time and also for the last night visit. It was our great pleasure to have you at our place. Thank you for the appreciation of our work and for sharing your experience with us.
We look forward to meeting you someday in the future.
Best regards!
Chef Tanka Sapkota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

What an absolute pleasure. A wonderful dinner in a charming restaurant with Ricardo and Xubraj taking care of us without fault. The taste of the food was real upmarket Italy and exceptional. I had the best Diovola pizza I've ever had and the taste outshine all others previous even though I had a slight cold! 100% must visit and very good prices.

Thank davetherug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefTankaSapkota, Proprietário at Come Prima Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hey David,
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to receive such a wonderful compliment about our products, foods and services. Thank you once again for the visit.
We are waiting to seeing you at our place soon again.
Greetings.
Chef Tanka Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I know it sounds dubious to have a wonderful 'rustic' Italian restaurant in Lisbon but that's the way life is these days. This is not pastiche, but la cosa reale (the real thing). Serving beautifully prepared food with exceptional attention to detail, this place has the feel of a labour of love and Rui the manager obviously loves making his customers happy. An interesting range of wines by the glass is welcome in Lisbon and for goodness sake don't attempt the whole grappa list or you'll leave horizontal, maybe forever! I celebrated my birthday here and you just know when things are right. It all seems relaxed and easy-going but the staff are hard-working and a lot of thought has gone into this place ... it's a sophisticated operation. My reply to their feedback question about improvement suggestions: 'Don't change anything!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefTankaSapkota, Proprietário at Come Prima Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Chris B,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. It's our honour that you choosed us to share your important life event at our place. We are glad about your confidence in our professional service. Extremely delighted for such a wonderful compliment about our products, foods services and performance of our staffs. Thank you once again for choosing us.

We are looking forward to seeing you at our place soon again.

Greetings.
Chef Tanka Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner here during our last night in Portugal. My husband had pizza, which he enjoyed. I had pasta with shrimp and mushrooms. But we're very good. The service was helpful and attentive.

Thank Iyer-ishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefTankaSapkota, Proprietário at Come Prima Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Iyer-ishTraveler,

It was our great pleasure to have you at our place.
Thank you so much for choosing us and also for your wonderful compliment regarding our product, foods and services.

We are looking forward to seeing you at our place soon again.

Greetings.
Chef Tanka Sapkota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Come Prima Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Come Prima Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing