We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom details
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Bedroom details
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom details
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
Living Room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
L1100400.JPG
L1100410.JPG
L1100404.JPG
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Surrounding Area
Street
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
Street
Castelo
Street
details1
Surroundings
Street
Street
Grocery nearby
Castle Tower View
Picturesque neighbourhood
Living room
Street window view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tanyaperk...
Richmond, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly charming, albeit very tiny, apartment. It is spotlessly clean and has everything needed. The location is amazing and Ana and Pierre (owners) are wonderful hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveTrav...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very cute and quaint stay inside castle walls”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very memorable stay for us. Very cute and charming apartment as described my the owner. It really gave us an authentic feel as if we were home away from home. I would definitely recommend this place. There is a cute cafe next door which we had soup and coffee. I enjoyed it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamborro...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located right next to Lisbon castle, this charming little apartment is ideal for a couple. The balcony opens out onto a quiet cobbled street, with views of the castle towers. The tiny kitchen area has everything you need for a short stay, hob, fridge, coffee machine. Some may find the shower room a little claustrophobic, though perfectly adequate.
Anna, the owner, could not be more welcoming and helpful. Fresh fruit, bread, cheese and other groceries were waiting for us on arrival, along with a bottle of wine. Anna also, allowed us to leave our bags at her own apartment on our last day, as we had an evening flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of building and decoration
Liked least: Tiny bathroom sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinalX8...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely as per the description.
perfect location spotlessly clean every detail taken care of.
I couldnt have asked for a better host

Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmjones06...
King George, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very cute apartment with most hospitable owner/manager”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just loved my stay in Lisbon! Apartment is located within the walls of the St.George castle. The area has a lot of charm and character. The apartment is cute and the owner has paid careful attention to detail so that you have all the amenities. I cannot say enough nice things about the owner. She really went out of her way to make sure our stay was a good experience. I felt she went above and beyond to help us when needed. We were complete strangers but she helped us as if we were old friends. I was happy to call this home away from home for the few days I spent in Lisbon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: hospitality of owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$76
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing