We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
429
31
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
31
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfama district tower suite private hotel fado bars sitting room river view special hotel dinner reservations charming hotel wonderful stay the location is perfect art deco yogurt small hotel every evening rooms are large amaya
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Myself and my husband had a fabulous few days here. I could not say enough. Cannot wait to go back.
The first time we stayed we had our children join us for a night. (they had been staying locally with family). They were welcomed with open arms. No issues for last minute changes. Exactly how it should be!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, however, we are sad to report that money was taken from our locked room during our stay. There are no security safes in the room but we were reassured by staff that the only security concerns in Lisbon were with pick pockets. This proved not to be the case. We had hidden money and credit cards in a bag in the wardrobe in our room and the door was always locked when we were not in the room. You are required to leave the key to your room with reception when you go out. On our last morning we discovered that someone had gone through our bag and carefully removed the cash and spare cards. The staff member on duty was very helpful and assisted us to find our way to the police station. Despite the fact she informed the manager of what had occurred it was nearly a week before we had any response from management. This response only came after we had sent a number of emails. The manager’s only response was that he trusted his staff. Clearly this trust is misplaced. Before you consider staying here make sure they have fitted security safes in all rooms.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank leo682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Absolutely amazing hotel situated in the Alfama district.
The building is old and very tastefully renovated with antique furniture, breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iuliapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We sprung for the big suite! It had 3 levels! The observation terrace was worth every penny. This place is bananas and not open to the public. Very private with 1st class service. The decor was delightfully funky while preserving the old world charm.

No request was too big or too small and the staff went out of their way to offer advice, directions and recommendations.

We had breakfast in our room one morning and it was delightful.

Spend the money and get the suite for the views alone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in the LOLA suite, and had great time with amazing view on the docks and the Tage.
+: The place is amazing, extremely well located in a very rococo environment. Castle and all down town best spots are walking distance from this very hidden secret place. The breakfast is really excellent.
-: for the price, transit from the airport was not included and we actually waited 1 hours at the airport for our driver. Given the small number of rooms (6) it becomes easily noisy in the night when other guests come in

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Pierre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews