We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Hotels.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Agoda.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Expedia.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
FindHotelUS$226
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 570)
Filter reviews
1 570 results
Traveller rating
747
539
181
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
539
181
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant guest services excellent hotel five star hotel mini bar top floor city break beautiful city central location buffet breakfast pastries alpes spa jacuzzi conference claudia mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 570 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived our stay was excellent at this hotel, myself and my husband chose this hotel for our honeymoon in December and what a great choice we made, from the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming, friendly and went above and beyond to provide such an excellent service. We stayed on the 7th foor the room was spacious and comfortable and the cleaning service team ensured the room was spotless. The hotel has an amazing location and it's down a side street but not to far from the central areas if lisbon by foot or taxi. The spa was great with friendly staff and the staff at the bar on the 12th floor were also very welcoming the view from the bar in the evening overlooking lisbon was lovely and we often sat for a while enjoying the view with a drink or two. We had the greatest honeymoon here and look forward to returning for our Anniversary this December.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank laurabS403EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSAltisTeam, Guest Experience Manager at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2020

Dear valued guest,

We really appreciate for taking the time to write such a nice review about your hotel experience.

We are delighted to realize how wonderful was your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guest’s expectations especially in a remarkable stay as this one, your honeymoon!

As well, we are very proud to see that our staff made the difference, we truly thank you for your kind compliments namely to our Housekeeping Team and our S. Jorge Bar Team. It is always very rewarding to know that you felt our genuine hospitality from all our teams!

We are grateful to know that you will once again entrust us with another special stay giving us the opportunity to welcome you back in Lisbon, that time for your first wedding anniversary. We are looking forward!

We will be very happy to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel.

Best regards,
Filipa Batalha | Guest Experience Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2020

My daughter and I stayed at the Altis Grand Hotel in March before being advised to return to Australia due to the COVID-19 virus. i cannot praise the hotel and it's staff highly enough. I had previously enjoyed a stay there last year and even though it involved changing hotels, I preferred to return to the Altis. The hotel is in a great location and has excellent facilities. Everything is spotless and extremely comfortable. We were so lucky to be upgraded to a suite which was completely unexpected and so appreciated, especially as we had to stay on two extra nights. The number one feature of this hotel is the staff who are all fantastic. They are welcoming, friendly, courteous and helpful, offering excellent service at all times. I must single out Mr. Bruno Tomas and the young lady and gentleman in Guest Relations, as their standard of service far surpassed that which I've received at other properties over the years. i am a travel agent in Australia and have stayed at many hotels around the world and would recommend the Altis as one of the best hotels in which I've ever stayed.

Room tip: All rooms are very comfortable but the corner suites are very large and have a balcony
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Taramac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSAltisTeam, Guest Experience Manager at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel, for the second time!

We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience.

We are delighted to realize how wonderful was your stay with us. We are proud to realize that we exceeded your expectations, even more, given the global situation with Covid-19. It is very rewarding for us to realize that all the hygiene and safety procedures that we implemented immediately according to this global pandemic, in order to reinforce our high standards, were recognized by you. Our guests's safety is a priority for us.

Also, we are glad to know that you appreciate our kind upgrade to a Suite and especially, to know that our team made the difference, we work everyday to achieve that and therefore, to exceed our guest's best expectations! We will share your kind review with Bruno Tomás from Reception and with our Guest Service Team. We are sure they will be very proud!

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us, so we could provide you a wonderfull stay one more time.

Thank you for your recommendation!

Best regards,
Filipa Batalha | Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We stayed at the Altis Grand for five nights and wish we had stayed longer. The staff are very friendly and the junior suite we stayed in was well laid out and very comfortable. The hotel is close to all the amenities and a pleasant walk to the Praca do Comercio with all the restuarants and shops. The restuarants in the hotel are very good. We had lovely meals in both the burs and the grill on the top floor. Excellent breakfast as well. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Junior suite 728
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve4R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSAltisTeam, Guest Experience Ambassador at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Mr. Steve,

Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write such a nice review about your hotel experience.

We are delighted to realize that you had a very positive impression regarding the service and overall experience. It is always very rewarding to receive this kind of feedback!

Thank you very much for all your compliments and your recommendation!

We will be very happy to welcome you back to the Altis Grand Hotel.

Best regards,
Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Visited Lisbon with my daughter and she made a great hotel choice. We arrived early and our room was available which was a great start. All the staff in the hotel looked after us really well. Room was a good size and had really comfortable beds with amazing pillows. We were given a complimentary offer of a free cocktail each in the 12th floor bar for both nights if our visit. We paid separately for breakfast one morning which was good with lots to choose from as well as being able to make requests for other things like omelettes but not sure it was worth the 18 euros per person cost. The shuttle bus timed perfectly for our return trip to the airport too but be aware it does not run frequently and only has space for 8 passengers so book when you check in.
Now for the reasons I gave 4 out of 5. No milk to make a drink in the room just 3 pods to make coffee and 3 teabags. No power point near the mirror for hair straighteners. Finally the requirement to wear a swimming cap in the jacuzzi. No spa we’ve been to does this and it stopped us using the facilities as we felt it would spoil the relaxation element. They do sell swimming caps at just under 2 euros so not an attempt to get money just a weird rule. Overall a fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KPkarenKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSAltisTeam, Guest Experience Ambassador at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your hotel experience.

It is very good to know that you had a very good impression regarding the service and overall experience, though, we regret to realize that not all aspects of your stay were as you expected. It is part of the Health and Safety regulations that all our guests should wear a swimming cap at our jacuzzi and indoor pool so, despite our truly understanding abour your disappointment, is our responsibility to comply with the country current laws.

We appreciate your comprehension.

We will be very happy to welcome you back to the Altis Grand Hotel.

Best regards,
Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Firstly, I cannot thank the staff enough. The level of service we received was above and beyond expectation. Unfortunately, we had to make multiple changes with our reservation (at no fault of the hotel, due only to changes in our requirements), however, each change was met warmly and we were not messed around at all.

The hotel is ideally located in one of the nicer, posher, areas of the city. It is far away enough from the major roads for noise not to be an issue. There is a metro station just 5 minutes away and it is easy to flag down a taxi on the previously mentioned main road.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was sublime. The large array of foods was impressive and everything we tried was delicious.

We stayed in one of the Family Suites and it was perfect for our needs. The room we stayed in contained 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room (which contains a sofa bed). Water was complimentary.

Room tip: Family Suite (see review)
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timj101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSAltisTeam, Guest Experience Ambassador at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are delighted to know that you had a very positive impression regarding the service and overall experience. It is always very rewarding to receive this kind of feedback!

Thank you very much for all your compliments and your recommendation!

We will be very happy to welcome you back to the Altis Grand Hotel.

Best regards,
Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews