We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Expedia.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.comUS$226
TravelocityUS$226
Prestigia.comUS$308
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 570)
Filter reviews
1 570 results
Traveller rating
747
539
181
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
539
181
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant guest services excellent hotel five star hotel mini bar top floor city break beautiful city central location buffet breakfast pastries alpes spa jacuzzi conference claudia mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1 570 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

At the conclusion of our cruise with Grand Circle, we spent one night at this hotel. The rooms were very nice, well appointed, clean, spacious and within walking distance of a lot of Lisbon attractions & sights. The staff is knowledgeable, very professional & helpful. The morning buffet was excellent,large selection.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoPinto_GSManager, Gerente de relações com clientes at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the preference for Altis Grand Hotel, your comments made us very happy. They show that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the service and we are glad to know that you kept good memories of the city of Lisbon.

Hope to see you soon :)

Thank you and take care,

Diogo Pinto
Guest Service Manager
+351 939 153 216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Altis Grand Hotel is a very nice 5 star Hotel in the city centre. Hotel staff is very polite and want to help. They have also a nice swimming pool. The Hotel is easily reached by the metro system (much cheaper than taxis and shuttel busses) from the airport.

Room tip: Nice view over the streets of Lisbon is on floors 9+.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Primoz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoPinto_GSManager, Gerente de relações com clientes at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Primoz,

We thank you for having taken the time to post a review on us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that you found the staff really friendly and helpful.

Thank you again and we also look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Altis Grand Hotel.

With my best regards,

Diogo Pinto
Guest Service Manager
+351 939 153 216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed in a deluxe room. Good location ( 15 min walk from the city center), nice design in the rooms (comfortable bed, high tec tv), generally friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. Poor wifi and mediocre sound proofing.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoPinto_GSManager, Gerente de relações com clientes at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your great comments! It was a pleasure to acknowledge how well you felt in Altis Grand Hotel and that we made a difference on your stay in Lisbon.

We really appreciate your recognition on our staff attention & kindness, as well as your positive comments on our breakfast. :)

Feel welcome to come back anytime! We will be delighted to have you back!

With my best regards,

Diogo Pinto
Guest Service Manager
+351 939 153 216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The staff are really very nice and speak English and French also, really very helpful I cannot fault them.

Unfortunately the room design is another story. I stayed in 3 rooms during my 3 week stay, the television in all rooms is behind glass which makes it infuriating for anyone blessed with the gift of hearing. The bathroom in all 3 rooms was also designed with the functionality of a chocolate teapot. There is no power sockets beside the bed, really I would expect this 40 years ago but in 2015? The drawers in the room have no backs to them so all clothes disappear within seconds.

In general the hotel is dark, even in the corridors.

The pool and sauna is very nice although the jacuzzi tends to be anything but warm.

The location is good and the rooftop bar is stunning on a nice day.

In summary this is by no means a 5 star hotel, but if your looking for a dark poorly designed room in the centre of tow this is it.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sound1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoPinto_GSManager, Gerente de relações com clientes at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Altis Grand Hotel during your visit to Lisbon.

We were very pleased by your comments on our Staff and service.

We have a dedicated team that is constantly working in improving or services, in what concerns lightning we are at the moment implementing the replacement of some lightning bulbs for more intensity ones and also we are adding a standing lamp next to armchair, all the Premier rooms have it upon request we can provide this Stand Lap for other rooms.

We are counting in having this solution in all deluxe rooms before Summer.

Regarding the Magic-mirror TV we have 3 differents floors were we have the tv on the sight, because there are some guest who prefer like this.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again with us,

With my best regards,

Diogo Pinto
Guest Service Manager
+351 939 153 216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay in the hotel but I wouldn't rush back.

Pros... The bed was brilliant and massive too, the gym was a nice size and had enough free weights to get a session done.

Cons.... No plug socket beside the bed which was very annoying and the lighting in the room was a bit odd, never bright enough when getting ready. No corkscrew for the wine even though one was needed for the mini bar

The main issue was the WIFI, it's terrible pretty much non existent, don't advertise a service that doesn't work

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markmW2912CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoPinto_GSManager, Gerente de relações com clientes at Altis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel and for your kind comments, as they are important and always useful to improve service.

We really appreciate your recognition on our brand new G-SPA by Altis Grand Hotel, the GSpa has a total area of 950 m2 which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath, fitness room with kinesis stations and technogym equipment's, 5 treatment rooms including a aesthetic medical cabinet and a studio. Did you try one for our group classes? :)

Following your comment on the corkscrew, all of our products (Porto Wine, white and red wine) are easy open bottles, don't need corkscrew. However when a guest have a bottle witch need a corkscrew.We offer 24 hour room service, available to deliver the specific glass of wine and some complementary dry snacks, and of course to help opened the bottle.

Hope that this explanation to welcome you back to Lisbon and to the Altis Grand Hotel.

With my best regards,

Diogo Pinto
Guest Service Manager
+351 939 153 216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews